We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caerdeon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coedmor Self catering Holiday Cottages
Save
You added Coedmor Self catering Holiday Cottages to your Saves list
A496 Caerdeon | Barmouth, Caerdeon, Snowdonia National Park LL42 1TL, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Magic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Everything is right about Coedmor. It´s in a beautiful secluded corner of the Barmouth estuary with magnificient views of the nearby hills and floodplains. The cottage itself is immaculately furbished - showing the owners' artistic roots. Most importantly, the reception is 5 star throughout. It's a must-stay. Go for a morning walk... it's pure magic.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Having read the excellent reviews before booking a short break at Coedmor Guest House our expectations were high.Leo & Mike did not disappoint us. They were most charming hosts, our room was superb & Coedmor a beautiful house in a picturesque setting.The Lemon Cake we were served with on our arrival was the best we have tasted and such a nice touch after a long journey.
We could not have wished for a more enjoyable stay, our only regret is that it took us so long to find Leo, Mike & the Coedmor Guest House!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

A return visit to the area led us to discover Coedmor run by Leo and Mike. This wonderful old Gentleman's Residence has stunning views from front and side rooms of the house across the Mawddach estuary towards Cader Idris. Our double bedroom was one of them. Definitely take the opportunity to wander round the delightful and interestting garden. Look out for the Ice Cave.
Leo and Mike are the ultimate hosts and nothing is too much trouble. When we arrived we were greeted with welcome tea and delicious home-made lemon cake which we had in the conservatory. Breakfast is superb and we didn't need much for lunch. A stunning fruit display, home-made potato bread, varied sausages from local butchers, fluffy scrambled eggs, smoked salmon, as well as all the usual breakfast ingredients ... I could just keep going! And Leo does a great bolied egg!
The tastefully furnished house is hung with paintings by artist Leo and has been dressed with delightful & imaginative touches. The bathroom was stocked with Basic Earth products and the towels were fluffed up daily.
We were really made to feel at home at Coedmor and cannot rate it highly enough.

Room Tip: The double has the view across the estuary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

We had a lovely stay with Mike and Leo, who couldn't have been more helpful. Their house is beautiful, with Leo's art all around and many little extras for guests. Their garden was also exceptional and we were sorry not to have more time to spend in it.

MIke and Leo are very helpful and friendly and their breakfasts are amazing. This is the only time I've found a "specials" menu for breakfast.

This is a very special place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

My husband and I wanted a short break and we spent 2 days at this guest house. What a welcome we had! On arrival we were served a freshly baked (whole!) cake with cups of tea in a conservatory that overlooked the magnificent scenery. Leo and Mike were fantastic hosts and made us feel completely at home, even with a 1 year old! The breakfasts were so tasty and the rooms were spacious and clean, with attention to small details. The guest house is filled with magnificent paintings, created by Leo and it really was an incredible experience. We will definitely return in the future! Thank-you so much!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

Well what a lovely time we had at Coedmor this weekend. We were given such a friendly warm welcome which we greatly appreciated after our 9 mile walk, along with the extremely tasty cakes and scones! From the style and cleanliness of Coedmor, right through to Leo and Mikes generous hospitality and delicious breakfast (we loved the potato cakes!) there is nothing we would have changed. We both look forward to staying here again in the future and will delight in recommending Coedmor to our family and friends. Thank you once again for a truly wonderful stay Leo and Mike.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

My wife and I and two friends wanted to cycle the Mawddach trail and we stumbled across this absolute gem on Trip Advisor. We had the B&B rooms in the main house during our two night stay. They were beautifully appointed, spotlessly clean with beautiful views across the estuary for one of them. The house is immaculately furnished with great elegance and taste. Leo is a well respected artist and a lot of his work adorns the walls. On arrival we were treated to a freshly baked cake and a tray of tea served in their beautiful conservatory. Mike and Leo are wonderful hosts and take great care to ensure you enjoy your stay. The breakfast in the beautiful, airy dining room is 5 star!
The position of the house overlooking the estuary is wonderful. Mike and Leo have worked their magic on the lovely gardens which are a joy to stroll through.
We have recommended this place to family and friends and hope to return soon. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coedmor Self catering Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coedmor Self catering Holiday Cottages

Address: A496 Caerdeon | Barmouth, Caerdeon, Snowdonia National Park LL42 1TL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Caerdeon
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Caerdeon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of the Snowdonia National Park, Coedmor Cottage and Coedmor Barn stand in an acre of woodland and landscaped gardens overlooking the Mawddach Estuary with magnificent views to the Cadair Idris mountain range. Coedmor Harbour Cottage is a traditional fisherman's cottage situated in Barmouth. A perfect location for a romantic break with miles of sandy beaches and cosy inns on your doorstep. Cader Cottage is located in the heart of the historic market town of Dolgellau, at the base of the Cadair Idris Mountain Range. This traditional 3 storey stone built cottage is an ideal place for that Welsh Retreat. We have four units newly renovated and furnished to a high standard, the cottages provide comfortable accommodation for 2/3 people throughout the year. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coedmor Self catering Holiday Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.