We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usually a good pick” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Warners Bay Hotel Bayside Tavern

Warners Bay Hotel Bayside Tavern
5 John St., Warners Bay, Lake Macquarie, New South Wales 2282, Australia
02 4948 9055
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 33 Restaurants in Warners Bay
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Usually a good pick”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Warners Bay Tavern is usually a great pick & a family fav on a Sat night.
Unfortunately the last time we ventured to this restaurant we were bitterly disappointed as there was hardly anything on the menu... all our favs..gone & just basic food available.
When staff were questioned we told there was a menu review going on ??? Not sure what the reason was really & havent been back to find out.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    13
    10
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wauchope, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food, terrible atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

My meal was totally enjoyable, hot well cooked and delicious. The place could be a 10 out of 10 if they improved the look of the place, it's dingy.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Pub”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Your usual, average pub fare, not bad but not great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good and very cheap bar meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

They have very cheap bar meals from $10 for dinner. The portions are a great size and the quality was great. I was very suprised and received great value for money.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warners bay
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice pub at Warners Bay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Typical Australian pub where you can buy a reasonably priced counter lunch or relax in their new restaurant.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warners Bay Hotel Bayside Tavern also viewed

Warners Bay, Lake Macquarie
Warners Bay, Lake Macquarie
 
Warners Bay, Lake Macquarie
Warners Bay, Lake Macquarie
 

Been to Warners Bay Hotel Bayside Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warners Bay Hotel Bayside Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.