We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly kept B+B, warm, cosy and very welcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosedene Guest House

Rosedene Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Rosedene Guest House to your Saves list
Rosedene Guest House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   nr Freshwater East, Hodgeston, Pembroke SA71 5JU, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hodgeston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfectly kept B+B, warm, cosy and very welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My boyfriend and I had such a lovely stay here. Better than some 5* hotels that we've stayed in! The rooms are immaculate, not a single trace of dirt or mess anywhere. Really warm and cosy, exactly what you would want form a B+B. The hosts couldn’t have been friendlier and offered us loads of advice on our trip. Breakfast was lovely, and even though we overslept once we were still given breakfast. We would whole heartedly recommend this B+B and would definitely come back ourselves.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
41
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

It's a lovely place to stay, hosts are a pleasure, rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious with lots of places to eat and visit, breakfasts to die for and made from fresh produce. Lucky with the weather as New Years Day was spent going to local becahes (Broadhaven, Barafundle and Freshwater East for example) and enjoying what sunshine there was.

Great place to stay that doesn't burn a hole in your pocket!

Thanks for giving us a good start to 2013!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Excellent accommodation, welcoming, friendly hosts, delicious breakfast-especially the fried bread! Great location-close to all our favourite beaches. Hosts offered to dry all our wet gear as weather was not kind! Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Four poster bedroom with own patio was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

What a peaceful place! Have just returned from spending 2 nights at Rosedene. Ideal location for the whole Tenby/ Pembrokeshire area. Good quality accommodation, great breakfast and very pleasant and helpful hosts.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Arrived here after visiting relatives in Swansea; the Guest house is situated within a quaint village just off the B Road with ample parking outside.
The Front entrance was a little confusing, but soon sorted by the owners, after my comment regarding maybe a direction sign; As on arrival I thought no one was at home!
The Entrance is around the Left Side as you look at the front of the Property.
The hosts were both excellent, we chatted for a short time, regarding my height etc.
The room itself was Enormous; tastefully decorated with fabulous furniture and a Good sized Flat screen Television.
The Bed was very very comfy; the bathroom tiled from floor to ceiling and was also set out as a wet room concept; so Ideal for my disability.
To the right of the bathroom door were some French doors leading out to a private patio area, with ornate table & chairs; with a view of the well stocked garden.
Alas due to the weather, I was unable to use the facility.
In the morning, breakfast was superb, very hearty & filling.
I would highly recommend this Guest House; Would love to return one day in the future, with good weather this time!

Room Tip: All rooms are on the Ground Floor; so no quibbles here. If you require fresh milk just ask; the hos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Great location for exploring Pembrokeshire. Very comfortable, had an outside area that would have been lovely if the weather was good. Very good food.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor and it had a private patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Great hospitality and helpfulness by Tracey and Mike, top standard cleanliness, nicely located between Tenby and Pembroke. I would definitely return here again if I was in the area again, and I would also thoroughly recommend it to anybody needing a place to stay. The room was very spacious and had an en-suite. Overall 10/10 and the best B&B I've ever stayed in!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosedene Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedene Guest House

Address: nr Freshwater East, Hodgeston, Pembroke SA71 5JU, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke > Hodgeston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hodgeston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosedene Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Rosedene Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosedene Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.