We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, lovely place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosedene Guest House

Rosedene Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Rosedene Guest House to your Saves list
Rosedene Guest House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   nr Freshwater East, Hodgeston, Pembroke SA71 5JU, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hodgeston B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent location, lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Great location for exploring Pembrokeshire. Very comfortable, had an outside area that would have been lovely if the weather was good. Very good food.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor and it had a private patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
37
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Great hospitality and helpfulness by Tracey and Mike, top standard cleanliness, nicely located between Tenby and Pembroke. I would definitely return here again if I was in the area again, and I would also thoroughly recommend it to anybody needing a place to stay. The room was very spacious and had an en-suite. Overall 10/10 and the best B&B I've ever stayed in!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Just returned home from a lovely weekend, having stayed at Rosedene Guest house for two nights. What a welcome and the room was perfect. I even had a patio! I am not going to tell you the chambre number as I want to stay there again. The only thing that Tracey and her husband could not do........was make the sunshine, but if they could have they would have.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

we have just come back from a 5 night break. our room was thoroughly cleaned daily and the food was fabulous! Easy to find and near to Pembroke and Tenby. having the private patio area was a real bonus, not that we had chance to appreciate it as the weather has been poor :(
the owners were very lovely. we would recommend this guest house to anyone young or old. :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Just back from an Easter break at this lovely clean & tidy Guest House. The family room we had was excellent probably the cleanest I have ever stayed in. The breakfast was lovely either cereals, vogurts etc and a full english
if you could manage it. The guest house is also very modern and friendly!! Also it's in a good location to travel around Pembroke and costal walks. You can have an evening meal at the Guest House but we decided to visit a couple of near by Pubs which were very reasonable and only 5-10 minutes away. Well worth a visit ...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We booked this B & B on the back of the other reviews having never visited Pembrokeshire before.
It is nestled in the small village of Hodgeston, which is located around 10 minutes from Pembroke and 20-25 minutes from Tenby. The village is very tranquil and gives good walking stright from the door to Freshwater Beach.
The owner,breakfast and location are all great and you will not be dissapointed unless you are expecting a little more hustle and bustle (this you certainly won't get). The main negative was the room itself which we felt was somewhat dated. The matress was on its last legs (could feel the lumpy coil springs) and the bathroom in need of some new fittings. Rust on the bathroom fittings is really not great for a hotel/B & B nowadays. Also brought some DVDs expecting a TV/dvd player but instead ended up searching the charity shops in Tenby for some VHS to watch.
It would be worthy of a 4.5 rating if these issues were adressed. Obviously this review is based purely on the room given and not on any others. Perhaps I could have asked to change rooms but in typical English fashion could'nt be bothered this time.
All in all very good but ca'nt give higher from my experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beds
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

I stayed here on business for 7 nights in Feb 2012 and booked a large double room. This is a B&B in a small village about 10 minutes outside Pembroke and was easy to find thanks to the sign on the road. I was met by the (lovely) owner shown to a very cosy and comfortable room with a large separate bathroom and a desk to work at. The room, and all of the bungalow, was spotlessly clean and in very good order throughout with a separate TV lounge.

The bed was comfortable and the shower ok for an electric unit and the whole place was really quiet ensuring a good nights sleep, toiletries and tea/coffee makings are included and were always refreshed. Breakfast was huge and really nice, they do offer evening meals at a good price although I never got back early enough to try one.

Overall very good and value for money, I would certainly recommend this for the local refineries, new power station and tourist trade and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosedene Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedene Guest House

Address: nr Freshwater East, Hodgeston, Pembroke SA71 5JU, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke > Hodgeston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hodgeston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosedene Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Rosedene Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosedene Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.