We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of North Coast Holiday Parks Corindi Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added North Coast Holiday Parks Corindi Beach to your Saves list
North Coast Holiday Parks Corindi Beach
3.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   93 Pacific Street, Corindi, New South Wales 2456, Australia (Formerly NCHP Corindi Beach Holiday Park)   |  
Hotel amenities
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Loved the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

A VERY short stroll to a beautiful, quiet (dog friendly) beach, double slab powered site, wonderful BBQ/camp kitchen, dog wash, clean amenities (that are close to most sites),....... we wanted nothing more, so for $30 a night or $189 for a week, it was a perfect spot to stay. (It really only had 2 sites with water views) but that didn't matter, because its still a beautiful park. We would definitely stay at this park again. (The owners even put on a free Sausage Sizzle on State of Origin Final Game Night)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

GREAT location!! GREAT place to stay.... anywhere nowadays that is dog friendly gets bonus points! Most campsite locations are genuine beach front positions. The grounds are immaculate as are the toilets, showers and very modern camp kitchen. The price is reasonable also - i had a simple 'powered' camp site for approx $30/night - this was peak rates ie over a long weekend (ANZAC weekend) and NSW School Holidays.
Everything good, nothing bad.
I was blessed with perfect weather!

Room Tip: Beach front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here recently in our caravan as we wanted to break a long journey. We were so impressed we stayed longer than we'd planned. The park is right on the beach and has fantastic views. Many of the sites have new slabs and there is a new camp kitchen which is well equipped. The office staff were very friendly and helpful. If you want somewhere to stay between Sydney and Brisbane you really couldn't do better.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taree NSW Australia
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed in a cabin right on the waterfront. What a great view as we sipped our evening wine. The walks along the beach were very relaxing. The en suite cabins are very comfortable and well appointed, having everything we needed, including a sofa, and comfortable outdoor chairs. Great little take away shop across the road from the park (don't miss the "Johnny burger"), also stocks basic supplies. Recommend you give it a go.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Have no idea why we've bypassed this lovely place in the past! We stayed in cabin number 4, the "Silver Gull". It was immaculate, very roomy for my husband & I with all the facilities you need ie oven, microwave, tv/dvd player (though I couldn't get channel 10). Good supply of dishes, iron & ironing board. Two overhead fans (one in living space & one over the bed). Lovely little balcony with nice table & 2 chairs. If you sat up straight, you could see the water easily. The manager came to see how we were settling in & mentioned that the bushes in front of the verandah need to be trimmed. I agreed as then the view would be sensational! Clean & efficient electric bbq's (free). Normally we stay in our caravan, so checked out the sites too. There are only a few that offer water views & these are fantastic. Other sites though have a nice outlook & are very clean & tidy. There would be no hassles getting a larger van on the sites. Didn't check the amenities block but did use the laundry. Once again, nice & clean. $4 for washing machine & $4 for dryer. All my clothes dried with the one cycle. Easy access to the beach. Even though the park is quite high above the beach, well cleared boardwalk/paths take you gently down. Absolutely glorious beach!! Nice little takeaway/general store right across from the entrance to the park. Takeaway food is apparently very nice & it stocks all the basic items you may need eg bread, milk, paper, some meats. frozen food, groceries. Certainly not at supermarket prices, but that's okay for the convenience. The park is only a short drive off the Pacific Highway but is very quiet. Highly recommended whether you want a caravan site or a cabin.

Room Tip: Ask for accommodation with a view!! Suggest caravanners book ahead for one of those sites!! I reckon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Very happy after stumbling across this camping spot . Very pleasant owners and great views over the ocean.We were picked up and returned to our trailer door by local pub shuttle for a great meal. Will recommend to anyone heading north.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Judy and Col were our hosts for a week's camping with friends during the recent September school holidays. They run a very clean and very beautiful park. We were camping in our tent, other friends were in their caravan and camper trailer, all of us on powered sites.
Best of all DOG friendly! Really dog friendly, Judy even hands out smackos when you first check in! Facilities are clean, the beach is close and we had a fantastic time.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to North Coast Holiday Parks Corindi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Coast Holiday Parks Corindi Beach

Address: 93 Pacific Street, Corindi, New South Wales 2456, Australia (Formerly NCHP Corindi Beach Holiday Park)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Corindi
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Corindi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — North Coast Holiday Parks Corindi Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If the real estate agents are right and it’s always about location, then every guest is a millionaire at Corindi Beach Holiday Park. Located 35 km north of Coffs Harbour, this is the perfect place to relax and to get away from it all. Drift off to sleep to the sound of the waves and wake to a kookaburra’s laugh - Corindi Beach Holiday Park is situated between the mighty Pacific Ocean and pristine native bush. The kids are well catered for – apart from the delights of the surf, there is a new state-of-the-art playground set in a large playing area adjacent. And while the kids make new friends, the adults can take advantage of the free barbecues and undercover picnic areas. Or for the more energetic, there are walks to nearby headlands – just the place to appreciate the magnificent ocean at sunset or sunrise. Dog friendly (on sites only)* seasonal conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your North Coast Holiday Parks Corindi Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Coast Holiday Parks Corindi Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.