We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated Rooms but Great Hospitality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sherbrooke Village Inn

Sherbrooke Village Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sherbrooke Village Inn to your Saves list
Sherbrooke Village Inn
Marine Drive | 7975 Highway #7, Sherbrooke, Nova Scotia B0J 3C0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Moncton, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Dated Rooms but Great Hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed here in October on business. When I drove up to the inn, I could not tell if it was open, not a car in sight. However, upon entering and meeting the owners, who were very nice and welcoming, I understood the reason for the positive reviews. While the room I was in is very dated, the food at the restaurant was delicious and a nice touch on a cold winters night.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    3
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
11
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We were a little down with this being the last night of our Honeymoon, en route to Halifax to fly home however as soon as we arrived and were greeted in such a friendly manner we soon forgot our woes - really nice to hear a goos Scottish accent too. Sherbrooke village took us by surprise and is well worth some of your time and our host recommended a loevely walk a short drive away to the beach. We were the only guests that night (being November) however the restaurant was opened for us and the full menu made available. I had a steak which doesn't happen too often and it was the best in a long time - great value for money food which is punhcing well above it's weight. We had a great conversation covering many areas both in Scotland and NS and time flew by, genuinely lovely hosts enjoying what they're doing - if I could give 6 stars I would. Breakfast did not disappoint and we got our last bacon and syrup fix of the holiday. A great value stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Lovely welcoming friendly owners, great food. Great hospitality and value.
Also stunning location in Sherbrooke, loads to see and do in the area. Will defiantly be back at some point! I was hitchhiking and decided to spend a day in the area rather then moving on through. Then after a great night sleep I set off hitching north!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Highly recommended, good value, would stay again.

New management as of April 2013. Working hard to refurbish the facilities.

Very clean rooms. New showers. Welcoming staff. Food (both breakfast and dinner) was excellent and reasonably priced.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We were touring and booked ahead for one night. The people who are the new owners were very welcoming and originally from Scotland which was a nice surprise for us! The rooms were clean and very comfortable. It was so good we stayed for another night and enjoyed an excellent meal in their restaurant . .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pink Mountain
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We left Baddeck after 2PM heading toward Halifax, having no idea of what we were getting into. At 8:45 PM, after getting lost for about an hour, we found an information centre open somewhere on the east coast. The women there called ahead up the road to a small store to stay open so we could get food and gas. At this little store the lady called up to Sherbrooke Village Inn to advise of our situation. It was after 10PM by then. Rachel said she would leave a door open for us and lights on. We were all exhausted, and so glad to get there and find things waiting for us, even bottles of water. I enjoyed a lovely breakfast and warm conversation the next morning. This place is on the top of my list of all the places we stayed on this trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had been driving the Eastern coast and chose this Inn for our overnight stay. We were welcomed very pleasantly and were given a room which had a king size bed. It was very clean and comfortable. We had the breakfast next morning which was really good. If we head this way again I would choose this Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sherbrooke Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherbrooke Village Inn

Address: Marine Drive | 7975 Highway #7, Sherbrooke, Nova Scotia B0J 3C0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Sherbrooke
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Sherbrooke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sherbrooke Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sherbrooke Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.