We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Top Secret Ski and Snowboard Company

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Top Secret Ski and Snowboard Company
Bramabuelstrasse 11, Davos Platz, Davos, Switzerland
+41 (0)81 413 40 43
Website
Improve this listing
Essex
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Used this company last two years, details all kept on system so quick and easy. Son's private snowboard lesson was first class. Great locker facilities. Would recommend highly.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Ski equipment rented was of the best we have ever rented. We were also provided with access to lockers next to the Jacobs Horn where we could store skis and boots etc. That was part of the renting agreement. it saved us having to carry ski's and boots all the way to the hotel.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Private beginner ski lesson be aware......”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

We arranged a last minute private ski lesson for my wife at Top Secret- kudos for accommodating us on such short notice. I had informed the instructor that my wife is a beginner and had never skied before. A friend and I then went skiing while my wife had her ski lesson. Upon meeting my wife after her lesson, it seemed the instructor opted to skip the bunny hill, and took my wife on a hill that is more catered to non-beginner skiers. Upon reaching the top of this hill, my wife again reminded the instructor that she has not skied before, and she ended up walking back down to the bottom of the slope. This unnecessary excursion wasted 30 minutes of a costly ski lesson. The instructor then took my wife over to the bunny slope, which was where her lesson should have begun. The instructor was personable and professional, and more importantly admitted his error in judgement to my wife. However had he listened to us vice taking it upon himself to make a determination of the skill level of my wife's skiing abilities, we would have saved some valuable time on a 230.00 USD ski lesson. The bottom line: if booking a private ski lesson with Top Secret for a new skier, be adamant that you start in an area that is commensurate with your abilities. One other note: if renting ski/snowboard equipment from Top Secret, their location is perfect for the Jacobshorn ski area.



Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very helpful and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My sons wanted to try snowboarding and we rented from here as other shops didn't have all the different sizes and gear we needed. Best thing is that they said just to pay when you come back as if we kept it longer than the planned 1 day then it would be cheaper to extend. And we did - for 3 days for one of them and returned the other after the 1st day.

So they were helpful and ended up costing us less.

Thanks guys!! :)

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Helpful for Skiers of All Levels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The staff was so helpful. They got me suited up and ready for the slopes every day. Andres was an excellent instructor who had patients.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top Secret Ski and Snowboard Company also viewed

Davos Platz, Davos
Davos Platz, Davos
 

Been to Top Secret Ski and Snowboard Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Top Secret Ski and Snowboard Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.