We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grasmere Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Grasmere Court Hotel to your Saves list
Grasmere Court Hotel
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   22-24 Bath Road, Keynsham, Bristol BS31 1SN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Keynsham B&B and Inns
London
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Easter weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My girlfriend and I decided to spend the weekend in Bath/Bristol just a bit of site seeing, good beer and food. So we needed a hotel or BnB. My girlfriend found the Grasmere, we read the reviews, which were very positive, 1 review said quick and easy by train to Bath, which sold it for me!!
Quick easy check in, friendly helpful staff, room "20" was clean and of a good size, bathroom clean with nice thick towels, shower was a bit weedy but it kept a constant temp. Bed was very comfy. Breakfast was brilliant, lovely cooked breakfast, proper Orange juice, with choice of fresh fruit Grapefruit, Melon and prunes, yogurts, coffee and toast, also cereals.
Within easy reach of Bath and Bristol, by road, bus and train this hotel offers good value and excellent service.
If i ever find myself needing a hotel in Bath/Bristol area i will book this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    34
    16
    5
    7
See reviews for
19
27
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed here for family funeral. Used to live in Keynsham so gave us an opportunity to see what is like now. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Room on front a bit noisy for my mother but instantly changed the next morning. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Choose one at the back if you are a light sleeper. Bit of traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

A great alternative to overpriced Bath - good value, really nice spacious room, excellent breakfast, top-notch service from friendly staff and only a few mins into Bath by train. Highly recommended. Cheaper than a chain hotel and much better.

Room Tip: We asked for a room at the back away from the road, which was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

After leaving it a little too late to book a hotel in Bath for a mate's birthday without having to remortgage the house, we found this pleasant hotel on the outskirts of Keynsham. The room was very comfortable with plenty of wardrobe space (and biscuits). The shower, however, was a little weak (to say the least) so I recommend not using any soap unless you've got an hour or so spare in the morning. The breakfast was excellent; plenty of choice and fantastic bacon. Overall, a decent hotel with good service and convenient location.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

We needed to stay in this area for a family party which we were attending (were from Yorkshire) and after scouring tripadvisor we opted for the grasmere court.

The hotel is very clean, well presented and friendly. Our room (no 5) was really luvly with a small leather sofa. The breakfast was very nice and the staff were attentive.

Just opposite is a table table pub which was nice for dinner and drinks. Keynsham village was just a short 5 min walk away.

Would definately stay here again. Thoroughilly enjoyed the weekend - thank you

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
287 helpful votes 287 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Would highly recommend this family run hotel.

Warm welcome from all staff.

Room was spotless clean and warm.

Yummy breakfast

On day of departure it was raining and even though my car was only 10 yards away, owner insisted on carrying my bag to car and carried an umbrella for us. This is first class service and would definitely return.

No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here for one night and whilst it was clean and the service was very good, the decor certainly needs updating. The room was stated as a superior one and had a sofa and large tv which was useful. The breakfast was good and the staff serving it were particularly helpful.
The shower was a disappointing trickle and at £95 for the night I would not say it was good value for money. We have stayed in a few Bristol hotels and guest houses and this would be better priced at £75. Would not stay again but well done to the staff for the good service.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grasmere Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grasmere Court Hotel

Address: 22-24 Bath Road, Keynsham, Bristol BS31 1SN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol > Keynsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Keynsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grasmere Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grasmere Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grasmere Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.