We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place - exellent service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eye Q Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Eye Q Resort to your Saves list
Eye Q Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   POB 230, Megali Ammos 370 02, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Megali Ammos
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place - exellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We had a big appartment at the second floor with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. A big living room with kitchen and a very nice terrasse with a magnificent view. The service including cleaning was perfect. Stavros is a perfect and careing host - always available and interested. Also meeting us at the airport and bringing us back. The place is very close to a nice beach and only 15 minutes walk from skiathos town with a number of restaurants etc. Skiathos has a lot of beaches and all that is needed for a successful and joyful holiday.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    11
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
36
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed in Eye Q resort again this year for the 4th time. As ever we had a fabulous stay. Stavros was a wonderful host as ever. The studio was just as we remembered it - spotlessly clean, fabulous view and so convenient in terms of being able to walk into town. I watched many wonderful sunrises and spent many happy hours soaking up the sun and enjoying the peace and quiet from the terrace. Much as I always try to convince myself that leaving will be easier this year as usual it was harder than ever! I am always in a quandry writing a review each year. Part of me wants to tell you how fabulous this place is and to recommend you stay there. The other part wants to keep this wonderful place a secret to return to again and again. If you decide to go there, you won't be disappointed. Its very special.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

The accomodation is simple, but perfectly adequate and extremely reasonable for the price. The rooms were cleaned and tidied daily and the friendly and helpful staff made our stay there very enjoyable. Its very close to Skiathos town and the views from the appartment are sensational!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Beautiful , well kept gardens , Immaculately clean apartments in the best location on the Island.The views are breathtaking from sunrise to sunset.
Short walk into town or to the beach.Get a jeep and explore or go on the round the island boat trip to see the amazing beaches.

Stavros was the perfect host.
Want to go back already and we only arrived home yesterday !!

Room Tip: Resort on a hill and very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

My friend and I have just returned from our first stay at Eye Q Resort and would heartily recommend it as a perfect base to explore the island. Comfortable and clean accommodation with fantastic sea views from the balcony and only about 10mins walk into town from the bottom of the hill. There were a couple of small supermarkets just across the road, after walking down the hill from the accommodation, which were more than adequate for the week we were there and the nearest bus stop (No. 5) only a couple of minutes walk away which was very handy if you were coming back from a day at one of the beaches further down the coast. We found Stavros to be the perfect host and a real character! We greatly appreciated the included transfers to and from the airport and his friendliness and attention definitely contributed to the enjoyment of our holiday. As did the attentions of his dog - a friendly cocker spaniel who came to visit us most days! We stayed in the top villa in the bigger of the two studios which was under the owner's apartment. It was quite a climb up a steep hill each day but worth it for the fabulous views! We decided that with all that extra exercise we could indulge guilt free in all the sweet treats and Greek yoghurt and honey that was available! We enjoyed having both a balcony with sun loungers and also a small private patio with table and chairs where we could eat our breakfast each morning. There was also a safe provided in our room at no extra charge which was appreciated. All in all we felt that we got quality accommodation, excellent value for money and a personal service that you don't usually get when staying at larger resorts. We would definitely stay at Eye Q Resort again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larissa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

Eye Q resort is the best hotel in Skiathos. There are luxury & comfortable rooms, the staff is very kind & helpful, there is a fantastic view to the sea and everyone can enjoy the activities that the hotel provide (sport, relaxation, sauna, spa). I'm sure that in Eye Q resort hotel, everyone will enjoy his stay.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paralia Katerinis, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

For the last seven continuous years we visit Skiathos in September staying one week. All these years we stay in Eye Q Resort and we really enjoy our stay. Being also owners of two hotels in north Greece we can appreciate a high standard of excellent accommodation and service. Without doubt we recommend Eye Q Resort to anyone who wish to spend really good holiday in Skiathos. By the way Skiathos is always great.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eye Q Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eye Q Resort

Address: POB 230, Megali Ammos 370 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Megali Ammos
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Megali Ammos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eye Q Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Eye Q Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eye q Hotel Skiathos
Eye Q Resort Megali Ammos, Skiathos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eye Q Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.