We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantasic view and food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Petrino

Petrino
Megali Ammos 2 Skiathos Greece, Megali Ammos 37002, Greece
+30 24270 24010
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: European, Greek
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Bornholm, Denmark
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantasic view and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Breathtaking view from the terrace and really good food and recommend the house and greek salad specialities

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    0
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worst ever in our life!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

So, this summer my mom and I went to wonderful Shiathos. We went to Petrino to eat and were told that for 25 euro we could have a greek salad and a mixed grill with some chicken, pork and beef. Being no real meetlovers we asked if we could just have the chicken from the mixed grill but we were told that that was no option. The greek salad arrived with some really dry bread on the side. The cucumber tasted really funny, like they hadn’t been washed, and the bread was literally so hard that you had to use all our strength to break it.
We didn’t eat much of the salad and waited on the mixed grill. The waiter didn’t give us any clean plates after the greek salad so when the next dish arrived we had to use the plates with leftovers from the salad. The grill was on one huge plate with something that looked like a cemetery for fries in the middle. The fries were super soft, cold and dripping with oil. We left the fries to die in the middle and tried some meet but it was really dry, too salt and tasted like something that ought to have left the grill way sooner.
We asked the waiter for the bill and had to argue with her about the food before she would give us the exchange.
We wish we had ever tried Petrino and we definitely would not recommend anyone else to go there.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sfantu Gheorghe, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This is the restaurant with the best view in the area. It looks amazing. The food is decent, quite reasonable priced. The view is really worth everything.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Must visit on Skiathos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I was passing by the restaurant one afternoon with my friend when host invites to come in and take a look the view and pool that You are welcome to use.
We decided to come, more because of the pool and the view that is breathtaking than anything else. After relaxing and quality spent time on the pool, we move upstairs on the roof top where the restaurant is placed. Even greater view, pleasant music, available wi fi was just a start of the it turns out to be a fantastic night. Complete staff was very kind and more than pleasant, chef did it´s best to satisfy all of our smells. In a word, for every recommendation and MUST visit place on Skiathos. I had visited it for four times in ten days :D
Forgot to mention reasonable prices and large portions.
Thank You all for making my stay on island fantastic.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romford
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best food of our holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We were staying at the Aria Hotel where this restaurant is located.Decided to have an evening meal here on a night when there was live entertainment.
The food was fantastic and very reasonably priced, the rooftop terrace overlooking the sea is beautiful, and the singing and dancing made this a great night.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petrino also viewed

Megali Ammos, Skiathos
 
Megali Ammos, Skiathos
Megali Ammos, Skiathos
 

Been to Petrino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petrino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.