We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for enjoying the real island life” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ai Yannis Suites and Apartments Hotel

Save Saved
You added Ai Yannis Suites and Apartments Hotel to your Saves list
Ai Yannis Suites and Apartments Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ai Yannis Suites and Apartments Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Skardanas, Kardamyla 82300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Kardamyla
Athens, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for enjoying the real island life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed at Ai Yannis for a night during our weekend getaway to the island, and we were truly impressed by the hotel's luxurious assets, yet sincere and warm atmosphere. The level of hospitality by the staff (Anna, an Australian raised Greek, and Yannis), as well as by the owners, was of a high standard; not to mention the cleanliness and comfort which surpassed our expectations. It was definitely worth every cent of the 70 euros we spent.

Staying at Ai Yannis is a perfect choice if one wants to experience the 'island village life' but with all the amenities and comforts of a proper island town outside the touristic town of Chios. The nearby clinic, pharmacies (drug stores), and other amenities you expect in a big town you will find them there too, together with nice coffee places by the seaside, churches, and many sport activities (soccer/football and voleyball) to engage with. There are many walking paths for hiking that lead you to breathtaking views of the sea and the natural landscape (mountains). The number of close-by villages (Ano Kardamyla, Ano Rachi) offers many opportunities to interact with locals and local culture and cuisine. Try, for example, 'Bekris' tavern for grilled meat or 'Geragides' for home cooked food at Upper Kardamyla village, and then Greek coffee from the traditional coffee shop at the square. Also Christina's gorgeous loukoumades (kind of donuts dipped in honey and cinnamon) at the square of downtown Kardamyla, was a great suggestion!

I am sure one needs to spend more than a few days to discover just Kardamyla area (with all nearby villages) which is 25-min drive north from the town of Chios by the seaside main road. Surely one will not get bored at Kardamyla, even if one decides to stay at the hotel enjoying the amazing view of the bay. Perfect for honeymoon couples, pair of couples to enjoy the 2-bedroom suites, and friends sharing the suite. You will need a car to reach Kardamyla, and free parking spaces are available at the hotel. The hotel is well signed from the main road.

Room Tip: All suites have a sea view. Great architecture and space planning. Strategic location just across th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in September at the penthouse suite, celebrating our wedding anniversary.
The accommodation was without precedent, very comfortable, amazing views and excellent decor.
The hotel's management was very friendly and helpful with info on the island of Chios.
The food at the restaurant was comparable to "haute cuisine" that one finds in exquisite resorts.
The breakfast was wholesome , fresh and abundant.
We had an unforgettable experience and will revisit in our next opportunity.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Wie spend our Summer holidays at Ai Yannis in 2011. It was just perfect! The buildings are new. The suite was spacious, subdivided into different areas (living area, sleeping area, Kirchen area) - newly furnished, decent choise of furniture. There was a large terrace with view to the village and the sea, and a nice bathroom with whirlpool. Wie enjoyed our home for a week. Unforgetable, yet, was the breakfirst. Fruit, yoghurt, Honey, cheese,, typical Greek cakes - a manifold buffett plus a-la-card service provided wih heard and soul - very pleasant! The hotel is one of the best places for dinner. It is maybe the only thing we regret: we did eat only once at this place (and couldn't find any better on the island). We felt very special at this Spot. Thank's a lot to everybody who made the marvellous Holiday possible. It is really like staying with friends.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011 via mobile

Yiasou! My husband & I have just spent 2 heavenly honeymoon nights treated like kings & queens! We can't say enough about how beautiful our time at Ai Yannis Hotel was, but let us give you a taste of what you will enjoy when you stay here. This is a brand new facility (only 9 months old) with decadent surrounds is pure beauty and tranquility. Every suite overlooks the ocean with balcony to bask in the sun and admire the view. Anna, Nick, Peter & Michael will show you the warmth in true Greek hospitality and if you can learn a few words in Greek it will delight them greatly. Everything is 5 star, from the rooms to the restaurant from breakfast to the bar, you will savor the memory as the best you might ever have! Chios is an island of stunning beauty with wealthy houses & dinning experience, incredible flora & beaches you will fall in love with! If you want to experience real Greek island charm, no other island will give you the joy of Chios and the only place to stay is here at Ai Yannis!!! :) Matthew & Alexis (Savaidis)

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ai Yannis Suites and Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ai Yannis Suites and Apartments Hotel

Address: Skardanas, Kardamyla 82300, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Chios > Kardamyla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Kardamyla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ai Yannis Suites and Apartments Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Tingo and Expedia so you can book your Ai Yannis Suites and Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ai Yannis Suites And Apartments Hotel Kardamyla, Greece - Chios

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ai Yannis Suites and Apartments Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.