We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caymanease An Oceanfront Villa - A Pool & Kayaks

A Beach to Yourself!
A Beach to Yourself!
A Beach to Yourself!
Sandy beach leading to the sea
Beach
North Side
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LoJo33
Southington, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Caymanease Pleased!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Perfect spot to unwind, beachfront, private pool, fully equipped kitchen, comfy beds, the list goes on and on. Snorkeling is great right in front of the villa and 3 kayaks to use as well. The place was super clean and well decorated, our first impression was WOW!
We took full advantage of the island activities and enjoyed it all.
Swimming with the stingrays we used Red Sail Sports out of Rum Point
Night submarine trip with Nautilus in Georgetown
Snorkeling at Collier Bay
Diving the wall and reefs with Ocean Frontiers
The list goes on, but we did take time to just relax under the palms.
The 6 of us enjoyed the privacy of the en suite bedrooms.
The property manager Mitzie responded quickly to a small matter with fridge. It was helpful having her close by.
We had a wonderful time and highly recommend Caymanease!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
MitchRoch...
Plainville, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First Class all the way!M!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

From the time we set foot in the front door, all the way to snorkeling the fantastic ocean right out the back door, we enjoyed pure luxury. House was brilliantly decorated and well-stocked with all of our needs and wants. All of Cheryl's guides to fantastic restaurants, recipes, and places to go-things to do made our stay one of our best vacations ever!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: On the ocean and pool.
Liked least: Cannot find a thing. Well, yes, we had to leave!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Lori
IL
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jen
IL
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
GerryP
NC
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
SeethePar...
Omaha
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best vacation ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Our group of three couples recently stayed 7 nights at Caymanease. The house was perfect for us, as it has three bedrooms, each with its own full bath. We loved being right on the beach, and the snorkeling from shore was better in front of the house than anywhere else we went the whole week. We saw the entire island, and you can literally get anywhere within 45 minutes.

The house had everything we needed, including TV, radio, movies, and great appliances. There was a small swimming pool outside, along with three kayaks that we used everyday.

Rum point and Kaibo Beach were only minutes away, as was the Mastic Trail. Over the Edge restaurant is within walking distance, and the Botanical Garden is very close also.

Excellent laundry machines provided in the house. It also had a separate ice maker in the laundry room, but it never worked the whole time we were there, though we notified the manager our first day and someone did come out to look at it.

I can't imagine a more relaxing vacation than at Caymanease. You feel like you are on the island by yourselves, and you really don't need to leave the house if you don't want to.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Being right on the beach.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jenn
NY
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: beach was beautiful, but water's edge quite rocky
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$515
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Caymanease
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2009
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 7 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing
;