We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly refreshing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Redwood National Park

Redwood National Park
1111 2nd Street, Crescent City, Redwood National Park, CA
707-465-7335
Website
Improve this listing
Type: National Parks, Parks, State Parks, Hiking Trails, Outdoors
Activities: Mountain biking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: National park that preserves an area of over 110,000 acres of Redwood rainforest and 50 miles of scenic coastline in Northern California.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Bangkok
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Amazingly refreshing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The trees are huge!!! The air is unbelievably fresh. We can almost smell the rejuvenating vibe all around. Definitely should go!

P/s: Don't forget to try the drive-thru tree! It's cute and fun! :D

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    62
    10
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Walked among giants!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Can't say enough good things about this park. We hiked the Lady Bird Johnson Grove trail which was a very easy walk. The trees are breath taking in size. We also hiked the Tall Trees trail which is rated strenuous. This has the world's tallest tree. The trail is very steep and not for anyone that is not in good shape but for all others it is well worth the hike. The park is adjacent to several wonderful state parks that should not be missed.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Difficult to see”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

There are no signs to get in the park. You have to know where you are going. When I arrived at the one road to the park " bald hill" there was one small trail and all the other roads had gates and locks. Again no signs telling you where to go and a very long dirt wash board road that takes forever to cross

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Prepare to be stunned!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This was my first opportunity to see these magnificent trees! I just could not believe how HUGE they were! Nothing you have ever seen will prepare you for seeing these. I knew they were supposed to be giants, just could not imagine how insignificant I felt standing beside them. Truly an amazing site. I need a thesaurus for more adjectives to TRY and describe these magnificent trees.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronado, California
Top Contributor
274 reviews 274 reviews
71 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Beautiful park...elk everywhere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We hiked the Trillium Falls Trail via Elk Meadow. There were lots of elk. They are large, majestic and calm creatures that make the most high pitched noise, like a whistle not not shrill. We completed the trail in about an house. It's a good way to exercise. There are some up and down hills, but nothing too strenuous. The fall was not great but the elk were definitely a pleasant surprise.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redwood National Park also viewed

San Francisco, CA
Redwood National Park, CA
 

Been to Redwood National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redwood National Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.