We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kyriad Chambery Centre Curial

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kyriad Chambery Centre Curial to your Saves list
Hotel Kyriad Chambery Centre Curial
371 Rue de la Republique, 73000 Chambery, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Chambery
Besancon, France
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good quality for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room is a little bit small but the bed is very comfortable and the small kitchen is very pratical if you don't feel like eating at a restaurant outside.
And the price is quite good for a recently refurbished downtown hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at a high floor to be far from the noise coming from the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curial, Assistante de direction at Hotel Kyriad Chambery Centre Curial, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review as well as for the excellent mark you gave to our hotel. Our fully refurbished rooms range from 20 to 35m² and can thus accomodate up to 4 persons. All our accomadation has a kitchenette with hobs, fridge, microwave oven and dishes. If you do feel like eating outside, our hotel is conveniently located just a few steps away to various restaurants, as it is in the town centre. We do our best to offer our guests an excellent price-quality ratio. We also have decreasing fares depending on the length of one's stay.
We look forward to seeing soon,
Kind regards,
Elsa L., Managing assistant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    19
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
12
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Top Contributor
378 reviews 378 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We stayed for one night only and it was good. Reception desk is quite efficient, the room was clean with small kitchenette. Bed was comfortable. The only negative point -- no A/C, as it was a little bit too warm on those days in Chambery, but still our stay was perfect.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Location of hotel was perfect, close enough to explore the city, but far enough away to be peaceful. Even though we only stayed two nights the beds were remade and fresh towels left for us. We had an apartment on the top floor with super views to the cathedral. The small kitchenette was adequately equipped for the preparation of food. A well stocked City Carrefore was a two minute walk away. Beds very comfortable and high quality bedding and pillows provided. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel

Room Tip: We asked for a rear room to avoid noise from the street at a weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curial, Chargée de développement marketing at Hotel Kyriad Chambery Centre Curial, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Dear madam,
Thank you for giving your opinion. We are delighted to know you had a nice time in our hotel, as the satisfaction of our guests is our top priority. Although we are indeed just a few steps away to the town centre, our hotel has an underground car park - to be booked before coming, height limit applies. Our superior apartments are 35 m² large and can thus welcome up to 4 persons, thanks to their large double bed and double sofa bed. As our other rooms, they have a kitchenette with hobs, microwave, fridge and cutlery. They also have a curtesy tray with a kettle, tea, coffee and biscuits. I will forward your compliment about the friendliness of our staff to our team. Our reception is open 24/7 to best help our guests.
We look forward to seeing you soon,
Kind regards,
Elsa L., Marketing assistant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aix-les-Bains, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Firstly I was a bit daunted by some previous bad reviews about cleanliness and saying it is a hostel.
The Hotel is more of a serviced apartment/Hotel which has just been re-furbed to a nice standard, Small Kitchenettes with brand new appliances inc fridge, Really comfortable beds and pristine white linen.

The downsides, There is no air con in the rooms meaning you have to leave your window open and it is noisy up until around 2am then from 630am.

The hallway and lifts are really tatty also apart from these points I would stay again but only when the weather was a bit cooler as the room was unbearable.
But for a 1 or 2 night stay it was good!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curial, Chargée de développement marketing at Hotel Kyriad Chambery Centre Curial, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Our hotel has indeed been refurbished and will soon be rated 3 stars. Our rooms are fitted with top of the range bedding so that our guests can enjoy a more comfortable stay. Besides, all have a kitchenette which makes short and long stays easier. We are sorry for the problems you had and apologize. As part of our refurbishement, our rooms will soon be fitted with fans. Our two lifts will be the last facility to be refurbished in our hotel.
Best regards, Elsa L., Marketing assistant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kyriad Chambery Centre Curial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kyriad Chambery Centre Curial

Address: 371 Rue de la Republique, 73000 Chambery, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Chambery
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Chambery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Kyriad Chambery Centre Curial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kyriad Chambery Centre Curial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.