We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Mohammad Reza (MRG)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Darvishi Royal Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mashhad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Darvishi Royal Hotel
Save
You added Darvishi Royal Hotel to your Saves list
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Imam Reza St. | Between 24 & 26, Mashhad, Iran   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 Mashhad B&B and Inns
Mashhad, Iran
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mohammad Reza (MRG)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

hi ... darvishi royal hotel very nice hotel , this hotel is my favorits hotel in mashhad city in iran. hotel's loby is very nice...this hotel have multiple resturantFor example roofgarden ,Moroccan , atrium ,Breakfast Dining , cofeshop. speak abute darvishi royal hotel very hard for me because this hotel very Beautiful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    14
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
15
1
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit to Mashhad after 20 years and we were overwhelmed wt this hotels service and beautiful construction. The staff were indeed one of the nicest but hardly understood English. They should try and keep English speaking staff as its an International hotel. Breakfast was awesome! Restaurants had great continental food! Location- far from shrine of IMAM RIDHA AS, only disadvantage! Might have to take taxi or a good 25 min walk to shrine.
Great place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

this hotel is a real beautiful and modern hotel that has got every thing. shopping center and spa and i have never seen a hotel like this in Iran .facilities of this hotel is great and you can enjoy yourself there. this hotel has different restaurant for different taste.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerman, Iran
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

It is a well designed, beautiful hotel. I have hardly ever seen like that in Iran.
The facilities are well up to date!!
But some essential things are missing;
the breakfast hall is so small in comparison to other parts of the hotel and the potential capacity for guests. Also you can not have so many options for breakfast despite the first look!
some rooms do not have a bath tub but we had it in a higher floor. Most of the staff are somehow clumsy and beginner.
The good parts are a beautiful roof garden restaurant, well equipped pool and spa, not bad tempered(!!) reception staff, and a very very beautiful and well designed lobby.
Overall, I enjoyed our stay in Darvishi Hotel and I will make it twice whenever I can.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better designed and bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
464 reviews 464 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I visit Mashhhad every year in weekend trip and this 5 star hotel one of in Mashhad with Telaay & Taus.

The Recpetion are amazing large modern architecture.

The staff proffisional ,freindly ,helpful and speak Arabic

and English.

Tasty breakfast i like fresh egg and milk espically.

The hotel very clean.

We take three rooms :

1-Double room with king bed nice room , nice bathroom.

2-Double room with two beds its small , small bathroom .

3-Suite very small bed room you can not move easily but large sallon with two bath rooms.

Each level have Color

1-2-3 Red boring

4-5-6 yellow normal

7-8-9 green nice

10-11 light blue amazing

12 Vip level i can not enter this level without key.

This hotel have large pool & amazing spa.

have three restaurant ;

1-International nice view and panoramic if the weather wonderful you can eat behend the artificial lake and green area the food good.

2-Iranen Restaurant amazing food & large space .

3-Moroccan restaurant very good food but not comfortable seating i do not like darkness and few light.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mashhad
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

It' a new 5 star hotel in mashhad that I were invited there two tmes. I was invited there because of one day conferenc CME ( continuos medical education ) point. So I don't know anything about the rooms but the quality of the foods wrer very good. The only problem was late servicing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

A new beautiful 5 star hotel with good service, this hotel is the only hotel which offer spa service in Mashhad.breakfast and foods is excellent but rooms is a little small. Staff are friendly withhold manner and always smile. You can't find better hotel than it. Although a lot five star hotel are building in this city but this hotel would be my next choice.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Darvishi Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darvishi Royal Hotel

Address: Imam Reza St. | Between 24 & 26, Mashhad, Iran
Location: Iran > Razavi Khorasan Province > Mashhad
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Mashhad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Darvishi Royal Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Darvishi Royal Hotel located in Mashhad; Imam Reza Street leading to the holy shrine of Imam Reza (A.S.) was inaugurated on October 2nd- 2012 with the aim of providing upscale services to pilgrims and tourists.The 22-story building which includes 230 rooms is the highest hotel in the east of Iran and enjoys the top quality standards. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Darvishi Royal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.