We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Kings Head

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Kings Head
31 High Street | Navenby, Navenby LN5 0EE, England
01522 810367
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Navenby
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend visit here on a Sunday regularly living close to the area, no faults to the food, the staff are lovely and welcoming and the place has a lovely vibe when eating here, would recommend this to anyone and the Sunday dinner and the pie was delicious!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    23
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife booked us into here last night, 19 Aug 13, for a meal to celebrate my birthday and I didn't really know what to expect; I'd driven by the place on numerous occasions and to me it was 'just a pub' - I couldn't have been more wrong.

This place is brilliant, stunning. Immaculately clean and well presented and the menu, well that is to die for.

The food we ordered, me a salmon medley to begin with and Steak & Rib as a main; my wife, breaded goats cheese to start with and beef bourguignon as a main, were simply superb. My eyes were most certainly bigger than my belly. We both had no room for a sweet, just a coffee and a 'wafer thin mint' to quote Mr Creosote from Monty Python.

The service was excellent, very attentive and very speedy. The cost of the evening was incredibly reasonable.

Word of warning to all future visitors; if you want a sweet, do not order a starter; the portions of starters and main courses are absolutely huge.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“friendly pub with lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Homecooked, good food. Varied menu, lovely décor. Service is excellent, nothing is too much trouble.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Always a good choice of food well cooked and served with a smile no matter how busy they are. Use the restaurant very often for family Lunches.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Fab lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

called in for a light lunch, decided on a sandwich.....fabulous! Tuna on granary, so fresh and tasty, full of filling perfectly seasoned, came with coleslaw, salad & home made chips that would put most roast potatoes to shame! Loved it and will definitely revisit. Nice approachable bar man too...good sense of humour.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kings Head also viewed

Lincoln, Lincolnshire
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 
Coleby, Lincolnshire
Fulbeck, Lincolnshire
 

Been to The Kings Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kings Head, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.