We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect atmosphere...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairyland Cave Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Fairyland Cave Hotel to your Saves list
Fairyland Cave Hotel
Vadiler sok. 14, Cavusin 50500, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Cavusin B&B and Inns
Luino, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect atmosphere...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Fairyland Cave Hotel was an amazing experience! The atmosphere of the rooms have been carved out of the rock is very impressive and courtesy kit excellent. The breakfast is amazing and also the dinner, made from the freshest products prepared by the owners. With them we were able to discover places that rivals any tourist offer and always thanks to them we could better plan our tour in Turkey. I forgot ... open the door to the room and see a few hundred meters of hot air balloons, I can not describe in words ...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
indy
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The Fairyland hotel is one of those places that make you want to return to that part of the world just so you can stay there again. From the accomodations to the personal attention of the owner, Mehmet, and manager, Sandy, everything is top notch. As we arrived in the evening they conveniently provided dinner. While it was being prepared, Mehmet gave us an informative tour of the 5th-10th century St John cave church which is a short 5 minute walk from the hotel. We also had dinner there a 2nd time when the owner made grilled chicken and beef. Both meals were homey, delicious and reasonably priced. The morning breakfasts were also delicious. The highlight being Sandy's omelot's and the fresh honey comb that we ate with the chewy turkish bread that comes with every meal.

Mehmet helped us with the logistics of each day to make the best use of our time. He has a wealth of interesting historical knowledge and would make an excellent tour guide if he wasn't running a hotel. Sandy also gave us a lot of attention and we enjoyed talking with her not just about the region but life in general.

Some of the more special memories from our vacation were talking with them in the morning and evenings and being fortunate to share one of our evening meals with them. Which felt like we were dining at someone's home.

The hotel is located at the east end of Çavuşin a small town just north of Goreme. The hotel is in the quietest part of an already quiet town. It's even far enough from the mosque that we could not hear the morning call to prayer. We chose it for it's quietness and I don't think we could have found a more quiet location or environment. We stayed in room 104 and because the wall and ceilings are carved out of the rock we could not hear a sound from the room above. We had our breakfasts on the patio with a magnificent view overlooking the valley with it's abandoned cave homes dotting the hillside. There's also a dining area for when it's too cold.

The room was spacious with sitting chairs and plenty of space to lay out our stuff. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was huge with a walk in shower large enough for 6 of your closest friends. Being a cave room the temperature was never too hot or cold. It was a perfect coolness for sleeping. The days in Cappadocia were very hot so it was inviting to return to a comfortably cool room each night.

Fairyland is an exceptional hotel both in quality and care. They really made us feel not just welcome but as if we were family returning home where we belonged.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are cave and some are part cave with a man made arched ceiling. The arch makes th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehmet K, General Manager at Fairyland Cave Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you so much for describing our hotel and your stay so detailed. It was really a great pleasure for us to have you as guests and to spend time with you. Hopefully, we can welcome you again here one day...
Let's keep in touch & take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

It is a great place, I highly recommend it! Most of all I liked the warmest welcome and support extended to us by Mehmet, his wife and Sandy. We felt as if were their best friends or relatives, not just hotel guests!
The hotel is in the centre of many local attractions: an ancient cave church right above the hotel, very nice panoramic views, and it is between Goreme (make sure you visit the Goreme open air museum), the Rose Valley and Zelve Valley; quad bike station and a horse farm nearby.
Fairyland is a new hotel with comfy rooms (partly in real caves!!!), excellent Wi-Fi, tasty breakfast, many TV channels including my favourite Russia Today (RT). Please note you’ll have to use steps from/to where you’ll leave your car/bus, as it is situated high on a hill, but this is a good opportunity to exercise  Mehmet can deliver your luggage on his quad.
The place is peaceful at night, I was even lucky to watch a marten prowling on an illuminated slope below as I stood quietly one night looking down from the hotel yard! And voices of swallows/swifts flying in the sky above the area create a charming atmosphere.
The Hotel may book a balloon flight for you (they know reliable balloon companies). I made a mistake by selecting it myself and had unpleasant experience with Kapadokya Balloons.
You may want to bring small binoculars to Cappadocia – will be very handy, as well as a pair of hiking boots if you plan to walk in the valleys and climb hills. Local wines are very good by the way!
I am sure you’ll enjoy Fairyland and Cappadocia!

Room Tip: during a warm season choose rooms which have smaller windows - no need for AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehmet K, General Manager at Fairyland Cave Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
It made us very happy to read that you had a good time at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience! It was a great pleasure for us to meet you and we loved the time we spent sitting and talking with you.
We hope to see you again! A big hug to little Mascha :)

Let's keep in touch!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I actually did not slept in this hotel, just passed through to have a drink on a lovely terrace, and discuss with the owner and the adorable German lady.
After having visited all the rooms, we had a great moment discussing on everything. Very welcoming people!!
The place is just amazing, probably one of the nicest hotel in Cavusin in terms of lookout on the valley. The rooms are gorgeous, especially the ones with jacuzzis. Bathrooms are an invitation to taking showers :)
I recommend it without any doubt!

Room Tip: The one with the jacuzzi in front of the outdoor window is the nicest for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehmet K, General Manager at Fairyland Cave Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Hello! We're happy to read that you liked our hotel. It was a great pleasure for us to meet you. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed three nights at fairyland with my wife and one year old infant.
I must confess this hotel was at one of the best location ( hilltop and about 3km from gerome). While the place is serene, and beautiful, mr memet, sandy and entire support staff ensures that stay is most pleasurable and comfortable at all costs. Whatever we asked or needed, if not there at hotel, was purchased and delivered within an hour.
Great great attitude and it was pleasureto be there

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehmet K, General Manager at Fairyland Cave Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope you had a nice time in Istanbul, too. It was nice to meet you. Say hello to the sweet princess ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My favorite location in Cappadocia! Serene, elegant, lovely hospitality. Quite memorable !
Beautifully restored cave dwellings - each one unique, with all modern amenities. The location is superb, close to all the attractions, yet set apart from the crowds. The hospitality and helpfulness of the owners and staff was excellent. Breakfast was amazing! I highly recommend
it on all counts!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehmet K, General Manager at Fairyland Cave Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you so much! It was really nice to meet you and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed the time in our hotel. Hope to see you again....

Best Regards

Fairyland Cave Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairyland Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairyland Cave Hotel

Address: Vadiler sok. 14, Cavusin 50500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Cavusin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Cavusin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairyland Cave Hotel is located on the top of a hill in Çavuşin - a traditional Turkish village in the heart of Cappadocia. Situated in an amazing historical landscape, Fairyland Cave is the right choice for people who want a quiet stay close to all key destinations in Cappadocia. All our rooms are cave rooms with TV, telephone, wireless internet access and minibar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairyland Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairyland Cave Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.