We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Plough & Attic Rooms

The Plough & Attic Rooms
High Street, Rusper RH12 4PX , England
+44(0)1293 871215
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 4 Restaurants in Rusper
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Good food and service keen staff sat outside in the garden and the ale was excellent. A very short hop from Gyll Manor.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    18
    10
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Low Ceiling, High Standards!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Since the Plough has been under new management I have visited a few times. The food is of excellent quality and the 'Pub Classics' menu in particular is great value for money! The chips are outstanding, never experienced better. I recently went to Monday Quiz Night which for £6 included entry and bangers and mash which was possibly the best I've ever had, accompanied by a jug of Pimms for £8 you can't go wrong!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“So close to excellent !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I called ahead and asked if I could arrive late , they kindly agreed to allow me to order after there kitchen closed , BUT there was no rush , I leisurely ordered starters and main , the home made bread takes a lot of beating , YES the barmaid was a bit dizzy But charming too . Generally the staff were excellent and the food was also very very good , I have eaten at there main competitors several times and they wipe the floor with them . It's not perfect or fabulous , but it's well worth a try , YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great times!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Since the re-opening of The Plough (under new management so ignore any poor reviews pre-June 2014 as that is only fair on these guys) we have eaten there on a few occasions - lunch and dinner. The restaurant service is OUTSTANDING and the food is as good if not better. The small menu is very well balanced and offers something for all (no sandwiches but these guys are aiming their sights a bit higher than picnic fodder), cooked from fresh and presented with care. The prices are very reasonable across the board (Peroni for those that like lager is only £4.10 per pint!). The bar is tidy and well presented and all the staff are friendly and welcoming. Definitely worth a visit! Those that disagree and are after poor service and mediocre food then The Star is nearby or there is doubtless a Wetherspoons in Crawley.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ploughman's rarebit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We had a brilliant lunch in a lovely sunny garden. The quality of the food was excellent, the service very friendly and efficient and the value for money outstanding. Like Arnie...'I'll be back'

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Plough & Attic Rooms also viewed

Rusper, West Sussex
 

Been to The Plough & Attic Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Plough & Attic Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.