We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cnaan Village Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Cnaan Village Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Cnaan Village Boutique Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Had Nes 13, Had Nes 12950   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Had Nes
Paris, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Location : At the time of writing this review, Google Map location for Cnaan Village is wrong . Cnaan Village is located at the most southern part of Had Nes (take first exit right when entering the first round-about of Had Nes).

It's called a Hotel/Village, but it really looks like a Tsimmer.
We were 2 couples staying there for 1 night.
Breakfast is served at the swimming pool which is really close to the rooms.
Swimming pool, Sauna and Jacuzzi are open 24/7.
Unfortunately, no massages were available when we asked during check-in.
The room is nice and clean, just like in the official pictures. A small bottle of wine, fruits, nespresso, & soft drinks in the fridge are offered in the room.
Each room has a terrace that has a nice view on the kineret, it's very nice to relax there at night to watch the stars.
If you are not israeli citizen, you don't pay Taxes. However be sure to get your passeport after they photocopy it during check-in....I was called the next day after my check-out to inform me they have my passeport and they were kind enough to go send it free of charge the same day (arrived by registered mail 1 day later to Hertzliya).
Didn't find much to eat at night in Had Nes, so we went to Moshabutz restaurant 15 mins drive from Cnaan Village, with good food and really amazing service there.
Overall it was a nice getaway trip, isolated from all daily life' stress.

Room Tip: It seems to me that the closer the rooms are to the pool, the best view you get from the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
92
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Wonderful! The room is excellent, better than what we had imagined! The room was spacious, comfortable and clean - with an excellent bed, shower and soothing jacuzzi (perfect for Golan's hot summer!) - we couldn't desire anything more! An amazing, polite and ready to please team. Special treats such as good wine, amazing breakfast.Worth every penny!!!! Beautiful private garden where one can read with a wonderful view of the Golan. They offer services such as massage...perfect getaway for those who want to relax.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The place is amazing. If only we had few more days..

The breakfast is delicious.. rich and varied. served by the pool. so pleasant.. there isn't a better way to open your day..

The rooms are amazing.. clean, prestigious, contains everything you need.. lots of treats, cookies, wine and stuff.. the private garden is so nice and has an amazing view.. we didn't want to leave the room..

The shared area - the pool and some sitting area to chill and relax.. they were just as you can dream of.. The place has 5 suits, so no more than 5 couples can stay at the same time, which keeps the place quite and peaceful, and the shared area almost as a private one..

And above all - the courteous service. Avi, Anat, and their staff are always there for you. serving you cocktail and champagne to the pool (really a nice surprise), offer fruits and cakes during all day long, recommend restaurants and hiking trails, and basically are there for every need or question you have, any time of the day, 24/7..

For me the most important thing was that my girl would love the place and enjoy, and after that weekend you couldn't wipe the smile off her face . For that I owe Avi and his staff the greatest gratitude.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modiin, Israel
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We was in Cnaan Village in the last two Years, it place is a enchanted in the Golan Hills with a panoramic view from the Suite to the Sea of Galilee. Worth every cents. Amazing for was and the team are so dedicated to visitors.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My wife and I spent a weekend at Cnaan Village, and we could not have imagined a more perfect vacation. The service was amazing, the room was beautiful, the massages were excellent, the breakfast was delicious, and the view is one of the country's best. It's also the perfect location for those who love hiking and/or biking , as it's near some of the best trails Israel has to offer. But in case you feel like being lazy and just lounging by the pool, they will pamper you into wishing you could stay forever. It's also the only hotel I've ever been to where the outdoor facilities (pool, Jacuzzi, sauna) can be used 24 hours a day. Needless to say, we're definitely coming back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We didnt want to go home. it was so enventing to stay... the service. the massage. the hole place is like paradaise on earth. thank you annat for the hospitality. and thank ella she is phenomenal... we couldnt stay.. but we will come back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

our favorite place for a relaxing holiday. the rooms are well equipped and so indulging. the out door facilities are nothing less than perfect - the pool, Jacuzzi and the sauna. we also had an excellent massage. breakfast is delicious and served by the beautiful pool and the service just makes us come back again and again. thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cnaan Village Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cnaan Village Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Had Nes 13, Had Nes 12950
Phone Number:
Location: Golan Heights > Had Nes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Had Nes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cnaan Village Boutique Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the magical view of the Sea of Galilee. Five spacious and individually designed suites for couples. Each suite has a private garden, a large Jacuzzi, a fireplace, LCD, free WI-FI, a coffee maker, fruit, wine and a minibar full of goodies.In the centre of the hotel is a covered, heated swimming pool complete with underwater music, a dry sauna, a Jacuzzi and seating/sunbathing areas around the pool.In the Lobby, our staff are ready to cater to your every need. Breakfast is served by the pool. Coffee, homemade cakes and fruit are available throughout the day. We also offer romantic meals in the evening, made by local chefs. In addition we have an intimate, first class spa facility, with your relaxation in mind. You can enjoy a variety of massages in our treatment rooms or the heated pool. You can also visit our spa on a day basis for a pampering experience.Sightseeing – you can stay in the hotel and go on trips around the Galilee and the Golan Heights. Had Nes is close to many tourist sights – about 10-20 min' from Capernaum, Bethsaida and Tiberias. It is also close to the many boutique wineries and tourist attractions in the Golan Heights.Suited to couples – children are welcome, only if all the suites are booked together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Cnaan Village Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cnaan Village Boutique Hotel & Spa Had Nes, Golan Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cnaan Village Boutique Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.