We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, nice atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ley Cafe Pranburi

Ley Cafe Pranburi
169/5 Moo 3, Pak Nam Pran, Thailand
+66 32 630 564
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $3 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery
Description: Ley Cafe' Pranburi Bistro & Thai cuisine , located at Pak Nam Pran, Pranburi beach is open daily from 8.00 am - 23.00 pm.All forms of modern style with a comfortable place to sit in the garden. The classic mix of international music. We are ready to serve. - Food, beverages, bakery Guarantee the freshness of food and beverages.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stopped over for lunch on a recent trip to Pran Buri. The staff were very friendly and the food was great. Definitely an outstanding place in Pran Buri and will go back next time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    13
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We drove by and decided to stop here just by the look. We had some Thai dishes and desserts. Nothing special about the Thai food but the desserts where really great with a good selection.

We ordered pizza to the resort another day, which i think with the lack of restaurants in Pranburi is a good service. I have Asian cuisine everyday so that was the most comfortable option if you don't want to line up for a pricey buffet with all standard foods.

Pizza was better than expected...decent and price ok.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Rip off”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Too much hype put on this place. My husband had burgers and I had Thai noodles in chef special sauce. Biggest rip off in the area! Noodles had no flavour and sat in a puddle of gravy. If this was an introduction to Thia food for someone, they would be put off trying it again!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
438 reviews 438 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Ley's Cafe offers a huge selection of different Asian and Europan foods, but our favorites were the Asian ones.
The staff is extremely friendly and attentive. We dropped by for a snack one day, and when we were asked if we would return the next day we had to decline due to a birthday dinner at the beach. Next day it rained so we postponed the dinner and went to Ley instead. We were very surprised that they remembered the birthday, brought a complimentary cake and even sang for the birthday boy (who was very, very happy...)

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food, Friendly and efficient staff, nice setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We have visited this restaurant many times, for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Each time, the service has been wonderful, the food excellent, and the outdoor setting is both pretty and comfortable.
We have dined on both their Thai and their International food selections-and have been happy with all of our choices. Friends have eaten here with us, and they have raved about the food, as well. (both farang friends, as well as Thai locals...all have been happy with their choices).
Definitely a place I recommend, if even just for a quick cup of coffee, tea, or wine.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ley Cafe Pranburi also viewed

Pak Nam Pran, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Pran Buri, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Pak Nam Pran, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Pran Buri, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Ley Cafe Pranburi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ley Cafe Pranburi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.