We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An expensive Place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Sohna Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Westin Sohna Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vatika Complex, P.O. Box Dhaula, Karanki Road | Sohna-Gurgaon, Sohna 122103, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Sohna
Delhi
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“An expensive Place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Westin Sohna resort and Spa is located around 40 Kms from Gurgaon and is located on the way to Nuh & Palwal from Gurgaon. This place is certainly very expensive place to stay and though their are several facilities like Horse riding but all these come at a charge. The hotel rooms are good and food served is OK though all not that great if compared to its cost. The service staff is helpful and service is quick. Overall not a great place to stay if compared to the cost of stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Prabhatkatyal,

Thank you for your valuable feedback! As you rightly identified, the Westin Sohna is an oasis for many of our guests away from the chaos of the city and close to nature! Being a resort property we do have third party recreational facilities such as horse riding, Flyboy which enhance guest experience! The rooms are being designed to provide a relaxing and renewing experience for your stay. Your kind words of appreciation for our associates encourages them to continue strive for excellence. As a valued guest your feedback is important to us and we look forward to serve you again and welcome you to renewal on your next visit to Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    149
    58
    23
    28
See reviews for
145
101
7
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Its a huge property spread across 37 acres in the middle of nowhere. I had visited this property in Oct'12. I liked the food, variety and courteous staff. They have lot of options to spend your free time like swimming, cycling, lawn tennise, badminton, cricket and many more. They charge hefty amount for cricket lawn for few hours. The rooms were spacious but not well maintained. Our room didn't had the hand towels, tissue papers were missing, study table was wobbling, bed side clock was showing wrong time, patched side tables tops. Even the spring mattress was not comfortable, i was turning the whole night. This property is around 15 years old and 5 years back, westin has taken over the management, so don't expect latest furniture, artifacts, upholstary in the rooms or elsewhere in this property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Sahil_Kiyansh,

Thank you for your valuable feedback! I am happy to note that the overall ambience of the resort and the recreational facilities were to your great liking and satisfaction. The resort is a perfect residence for leisure travelers and is designed is provide a relaxing and renewing experience for your stay. Your appreciation for our team members is very rewarding, which will go a long way in achieving high standards of service. Your feedback on room maintenance aspect is being shared with the team. At Westin we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level reaching at our full potential. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests, and once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and we do hope you will not bench mark us with the shortcomings you had experienced and will give us an opportunity to serve you better. Looking forward to having an opportunity to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal on your next visit to Delhi/NCR.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
146 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Located 60 km from the international airport, this resort is situated in the middle of a large green area where it is not uncommon to see peacocks. rooms and suites are equipped with a very comfortable bed, air conditioning and WiFi. All have views of the gardens. Some suites have a fireplace, a terrace and a private garden to the Presidential Suite. One multi-cuisine restaurant, 1 Chinese themed restaurant, cocktail bar. Sports complex (including horseback riding, ride a camel, ...) Spa (various treatments).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear ShantiTravel,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us at The Sohna Resort & Spa and thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and our facilities & services exceeded your expectations. The overall ambience of resort is designed to provide a relaxing and a renewing experience. At Westin we take pride in serving our guests in a personal and instinctive manner as well as recognize their different travel personas and provide them with memorable experiences. Your inspiring words for our team members will motivate them to scale newer heights of excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we eagerly await your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

If you live in Delhi & NCR and haven't visited his property... well you are missing out a lot. I had first visited this property in Mid 2008 and till date haven't seen or stayed in a property like this till now.
I was staying in the villa and the open bathtub is just a place to relax from your daily schedule.
As far as food is concern... its lip smacking. Just too good.

Just one concern.. the food pricing is a little high. But a must visit place for sure.

Room Tip: Take a villa. Its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Deepusurana,

Thank you for sharing an inspiring review through Tripadvisor. We also delighted to know that your stay was comfortable and our facilities & services provided you with a relaxing and renewing experience! Your words perfectly define Westin experience which enables mental and physical wellness infused with optimism so that our guests leave every Westin experience feeling better than they did when they arrived. We always pride in creating memorable moments for all our valued guests and your feedback makes us feel proud of our team.
Thank you for recommending us and we eagerly await your return and hope to be your preferred leisure destination in Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Its an exceptional property with lush green surroundings, fresh breeze. I stayed at this beautiful property with my Wife and Kid on 24th September. All the luxuries in one place to pamper your self. Really good for couples with children, as children will enjoy it a lot, kids club, a very nice swimming pool and a Lap pool, the Horse rides and the duck pond. Excellent F&B Staff Hospitality was AMAZING, SPLENDID STAFF really warm, Courteous and prompt (Especially Abhay & Amit Sharma) .The Food was superb. Room Service was really prompt and made the in room dining experience a pleasure.

The villa was awesome with a private patio, Spaciaous Bathrooms with glass rooftop and bathtub beneath. Extremely well designed and attention has been paid to minutest of details.

I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear AseemKumar,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us at The Westin Sohna Resort & Spa and thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and our facilities & services exceeded your expectations. The overall ambience of resort is designed to provide a relaxing and a renewing experience. At Westin we take pride in serving our guests in a personal and instinctive manner as well as recognize their different travel personas and provide them with memorable experiences. Your inspiring words for our team members will motivate them to scale newer heights of excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we eagerly await your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Fabulous sprawl of greens. excellent Lap Pool (swimming). great outdoor place to go n spend a weekend. music at the bar is fun to be at.

food aint a strength. neither is the reception staff. the sign boards to the place are WRONG especially from the Badarpur side ! so beware. hotel staff denies it so i presume they'll never realise n fix it.

but worth a visit in winters.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Oneders,

Thank you for sharing your views through Trip Advisor. As you rightly identified, the Westin Sohna is an oasis for many of our guests away from the chaos of the city and close to nature; and is designed is provide a relaxing and renewing experience for your stay. Your feedback on service aspect gives us an insight towards the area of improvement at our end. We will also revisit certain processes in our areas of concern with more focus on training so that our associates can reach their potential in areas of various guest services and satisfaction. At Westin we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level reaching at our full potential. You are our valued guest and your feedback is important to us. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests, and once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and we do hope you will not bench mark us with the shortcomings you had experienced and will give us an opportunity to serve you better. We always pride on our services and regret any lapse on our part. Looking forward to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal on your next visit to Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossford
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This was our second visit having been impressed two years ago we decided to spend a full week here and we were not disappointed. We were upgraded to a villa which made it extra nice although the standard rooms are excellent anyway we really appreciated the nice touch. The pool area is great and the service we received was first class, a little courtesy towards the staff goes a long way. The spa was wonderful. Food is a little limited for Europeans whose constitution suffered just through change of water, heat and spices. There are two areas of improvement I'd like to see and that is the lounge bar where the lighting is very low, the music is questionnable and the TV is on at the same time as the music - it just doesn't make for a relaxing evening - the days were better, the evenings long. Out of all the staff the Reception (and it was the same the first time round) are less effective, friendly, professional than the rest of the staff, thankfully there is little need to go to reception during one's stay. Would I go back - maybe.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Zoonybear,

Thank you for sharing your views through Trip Advisor. The overall ambience of resort is designed to provide a relaxing and a renewing experience. We are delighted that the villas, the recreational facilities and the Heavenly Spa was to your great liking and satisfaction. Your feedback on service aspect gives us an insight towards the area of improvement at our end. We will also revisit certain processes in our areas of concern with more focus on training so that our associates can reach their potential in areas of various guest services and satisfaction. At Westin we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level reaching at our full potential. You are our valued guest and your feedback is important to us. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests, and once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and we do hope you will not bench mark us with the shortcomings you had experienced and will give us an opportunity to serve you better. Looking forward to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal on your next visit to Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westin Sohna Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Sohna Resort and Spa

Address: Vatika Complex, P.O. Box Dhaula, Karanki Road | Sohna-Gurgaon, Sohna 122103, India
Location: India > Haryana > Sohna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Sohna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Westin Sohna Resort and Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Westin Sohna Resort & Spa, a five-star resort located in a rural country setting with lush gardens. Our 97 guest accommodations range from Premier Rooms to our stand alone Premier Villa and two-bedroom Luxury Villa. All guest rooms and suites feature the signature Westin Heavenly Bed®, ensuring a restful night’s sleep. Though you will feel miles away from everything, our convenient location is only 24 miles from Gurgaon City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Westin Sohna Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Sohna Hotel Sohna
Westin Haryana
Westin Sohna Gurgaon Hotel
Haryana Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.