We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for kids that's it” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Log Barn

Log Barn
4782 Hwy 97A, Armstrong, British Columbia V0E 1B8, Canada
866-LOG-BARN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 3 Shopping in Armstrong
Attraction details
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great for kids that's it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The kids loved it feeding the goats but the food inside is expensive. The gifts and things are stuff u see at a dollar store

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    14
    16
    28
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Revelstoke
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“ripoff!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

DO NOT STOP!! looks good BUT biggest ripoff EVER!!!! prices are way TOO high.. Good place to go to washroom if not busy...

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pricey”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Not a hit with the locals. High prices, questionable ethics. Interesting for tourists to see the animals. A one time place to visit.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant Goats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

My girlfriend and I spent an amazing day at the Log Barn. We took a ton of pictures and fed the goats. The place was clean and well run. We wished that they

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Log Barn. We enjoyed cold drinks and lunch while the kids played at the goat walk. The menu was small and it was very busy and hot. There was a shaded area with tables and chairs. The best part was that the kids wore off a lot of energy playing.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Barn also viewed

 
Armstrong, Okanagan Valley
Armstrong, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Log Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Log Barn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.