We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Bequia…Sensational Seashells!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Shells Holiday Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belmont
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Shells Holiday Apartments
Save
You added Sea Shells Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
PO Box 242 BQ | Admiralty Bay, Belmont, Bequia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
NYC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Bequia…Sensational Seashells!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

I just returned from nine sensational nights at Seashells! The apartments are beautiful, spacious, well equipped and have a stunning view of Admiralty Bay from the room and private balcony. Michael and Arlene are gracious hosts and Ronetta is so kind and kept the room beautiful. The pool is a really great addition for those days that you just want to hang at home and chill out with a good book. It’s an easy walk to the gorgeous beaches at Lower Bay and Princess Margaret (an even easier ride back up). I can’t say enough great things about the people of Bequia! Everyone was friendly, helpful and fun; I felt like I’d lived there for years and like Seashells was my home.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patcon, Owner at Sea Shells Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, September 15, 2009
Thank you for your review, we are happy that your stay was as glorious as you described, we hope to see you again sometime and that you will find lots of vegetables on the Island for your morning smoothies.

Michael & Arlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
16
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2009

We really enjoyed our trip to Bequia and our room at Sea Shells. Arlene and Mike are great hosts and have build a great house.

Our one bedroom suite had a good sized patio with a fantastic view. The bathroom had good storage for all your stuff and the kitchen was the perfect size for cooking the occasional meals. There was also a BBQ down by the pool. We really enjoyed taking late evening dips in the pool before walking to town, which was about 5-10 minutes walk away.

Sea Shells is in walking distance to both Lower Bay and Princess Margaret Beach, but we even walked to Industry Bay one day.

Our trip was about relaxing and reading and we were able to do that either at the beach or on the patio with our great view.

The staff at Sea Shells was very kind and left flowers on the bed for us almost every day. They kept the room spotless.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2008

We loved our room, the bathroom, the kitchen, the balcony and especially the view. We were there for Easter Regatta and could even watch some of the race in Admiralty Bay from there.

The room was well-equipped with everything from oven mitts to beach mats! The mosquito netting added just the right aura. (I don't think the mosquitos were really much a factor. The constant breeze keeps them at bay.) The grounds, while not for exploring, were lovely. The birds frequenting all the trees were a delight. I also must mention the beautiful art work in each apartment.

It's a quick walk to the harbor or Princess Margaret Beach, and if you're not up for the walk back up the hill, jump on a dollar bus. They're easy and convenient. There's also any number of taxis available for not much money.

The only thing lacking was direct beach access. Oh, well. You can't have everything!!

  • Liked — The View
  • Disliked — No direct beach access
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2008

We are just back from our holiday in Bequia and we already miss everything and everyone. But of all we have seen and done, I now would like to specially recommend Sea Shells apts. to all of you! In fact, it's been a perfect accomodation in a perfect location. It's just a nice stroll to the village and to the 2 most beautiful beaches of the island. The house, and all the apts in which it is divided, in fact, are all designed (by the nice Michael) in real armony with the natural setting in which they are immersed. Natural materials like stone and wood have been used, and this gives an immediate sensation of relax. Then, everything is thought in every detail also for confort, pleasure and privacy. Thanks to a savy project, there is a constant breeze that creates a perfect room temperature (we didn't use the ventilator once). The kitchen is very confortable and well equiped. The bathroom is large and the shower powerful (the water cannot be wasted on the island, but with that shower in 5 mins everything is done). The bedroom is full of light, and the mattresses are great (plus, the mosquito net is even romantic!). And then, there are also a table/desk, and a safe for all the travel documents and the money. I was not mentioning the TV, since travellers should not be interested (just kidding!), but yes, there is also a TV. And a room service every working day, plus a laundry service on request (thanks nice Arlene). And all this is only part of what you can expect: more than anything else, it's the balcony which is absolutely beautiful, and very private. It has an astonishing panorama on the bay, and it is provided with a table and chairs, a couple of wooden armchairs and a hammock! What could one ask more? Maybe just a good outdoor light to read while on the hammock (or maybe we didn't understant where it was...) and a working internet connection (it's always useful... But since it was temporary out of work for reasons that didn't depend on Sea Shells, I guess there will not be problems in the future). So, everything was almost perfect, in every detail! And i didn't even mention the warm welcome that Michael and Arlene gave us, with coffe, tea, milk or... beer! Then, no words would be enough to tell of the beauty of the place, and our real camera was broken so our pics have been taken with an emergency camera and are not good at all... But feel free to contact me for any other suggestions regarding a nice (even if short) holiday in Bequia and at Sea Shells.

  • Liked — the immersion in the nature, the confort of the apt, the warmness of the hosts
  • Disliked — the lack of light for reading on the terrace (but it's maybe to protect guests from mosquitos!)
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Shells Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Shells Holiday Apartments

Address: PO Box 242 BQ | Admiralty Bay, Belmont, Bequia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > Bequia > Belmont
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Belmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a hillside in Belmont, Bequia, these apartments are centrally located between Princess Margaret / Lower Bay beaches and the harbour, being 10 to 15 minutes walk to them. The views of Port Elizabeth and the anchorage are magnificent from the generous balconies and all the amenities are at hand for self catering living. Winter Rates in USD: 1 Bedroom - 105/night : 665/week ......................2 Bedroom - 145/night : 980/week Summer Rates in USD: 1 Bedroom - 78/night : 510/week ......................2 Bedroom - 123/night : 798/week Service charge - 10% ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Shells Holiday Apartments Hotel Belmont
Sea Shells Holiday Apartments Bequia/Belmont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Shells Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.