We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel near Athens Airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peri's Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Artemida
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peri's Hotel
Save
You added Peri's Hotel to your Saves list
Near Athens Airport - Artemis, Artemida, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Artemida B&B and Inns
Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel near Athens Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Very nice spot near back gate of Athens Airport. Clean, no frills, very good breakfast brought to room. Reasonable. Near bus service to downtown Athens. Fifteen minute walk to a beach and restaurants.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    40
    20
    2
    3
See reviews for
28
70
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

I think most people stay at this hotel either on arrival or the night before departure. It's in the outskirts of Athens, convenient to the airport, and they provide free shuttle service to and from the airport. In fact, we returned from Nafplio by bus to the airport, were picked up by the owner, stayed the night (double room for 80 euro including a very nice breakfast), and then were delivered to the airport for our return flight to the US. (There is a small fee for the transfer between certain hours--late night or wee hours of the morning.) The hotel is modern, clean, and comfortable. The helpful owner and his family directed us to a local cafe for dinner. Because of the location, this isn't a place I'd choose for any reason except the airport location and transfer, but it is an excellent option. (Other guests were visiting business people, who were attending meetings near the airport.)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011 via mobile

Excellent price quality
Very nice owners
Free pick up airport
Clean rooms with airco
Breakfast served in rom for balcony

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Best priced place close to the airport. Pick up to and from the airport/hotel were arranged and provided punctually by the hotel with lovely friendly staff and no problems to report. Clean rooms. Quiet. Missed breakfast because of lack of time so can't comment on that but it was available if required. No fuss. No problems. Why stay anywhere else if looking for a stopover?!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonkoping, Sweden
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed at Peri's hotel after coming back from Naxos and before flying out from Athens airport. We had a 5am flight and with 2 small children I did not really want to spend hours waiting at the airport. Like others I checked out prices at the airport hotels - but the main problem was we were not allowed 4 in a room. However at peris hotel I was able to book a room for 4 and it included a transfer to the airport (at 3am!!!). Yes the hotel costs 100 euros but to be honest the option of sleeping at athens airport was not very inviting. We were glad we booked at Peris- after a long day of travelling on the ferry from Naxos and then bus from Pireaus to the airport we were met by the staff of Peris hotel who drove us to the hotel and pointed out a nearby taverna where we could get something to eat ( the taverna was very good). The drive to hotel was 10 mins as we timed it and yes the hotel is in the middle of nowhere and looks more like a house then a hotel - but so what! It was clean and had aircon and after a good meal, a shower and a few hours sleep we felt really refreshed for our onward flight home. The staff were great- spoke good english and drove us to the airport at 3 am for our 5 am flight- a bonus after taxis were on strike and getting buses at that time of the morning are tricky. I think the Peris is a good option for an overnight stay close to airport for an early morning flight!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

I'm not one to write bad reviews but I feel the need to WARN people on this place. First off, this "hotel" was recommended by the travel agency inside Athens Airport -- it must be a scam since they told me "there's only one room left" but realized that there were more rooms available the next day. I knew I should have booked in advanced via the internet since I remember seeing some places which cost less. I was tired and sleepy so I thought "Why don't I splurge this time around?" Well, it was more a compromise than pampering/luxury. Granted, the shuttle was free and the place was clean and quiet but I really EXPECTED MORE for the 100 Euros they charged me. The place is more of a nice house/condo than a hotel. The things they need to improve on are -- breakfast was late (I had to call out for mine and it was only coffee, juice, toast, and a boiled egg. Come on!! How about some bacon and actually frying the egg?), coffee was bland (it was more like tea), and the WIFI did NOT work (which they promised me it would). The owner was nice but the service was a blt lacking. I could not help but wonder that I paid 10 Euros for a hostel in Turkey and got better service. Therefore, I expected more for my 100 Euros but was utterly disappointed. They should either charge less or improve their service.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We had an early flight to Mykonos and there were no other choices aside from Sofitel and other expensive hotel chains until we found Peri's. They offer airport transfers but not free. The location was in a remote place, but it's okay, there was a nice Greek resto nearby. The room was clean, spacious and air conditioned.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peri's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peri's Hotel

Address: Near Athens Airport - Artemis, Artemida, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Artemida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Artemida
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Peri's Hotel Greece/Artemida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peri's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.