We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome 3 hour tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quadra Island Kayaks - Day Tours

Quadra Island Kayaks - Day Tours
615 Taku Road, Heriot Bay, British Columbia V0P 1H0, Canada
1 877 475 8687
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whether you’re new to paddling, or you're looking to get back into it we've got the perfect tour for you. With experienced guides (who always serve up some mean pink lemonade) and a variety of half day, full day or overnight tours, you're sure to get the ocean adventure of your choosing. Come have a look at the fascinating inter-tidal life or float soundlessly by some Pacific Harbour Seals as they relax on the rocks! adventure of your choosing. Come have a look at the fascinating inter-tidal life along the coast, or float soundlessly by some Pacific Harbour Seals as they relax on the rocks.
Campbell River
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome 3 hour tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

First time to Kayak in the ocean and it was a great experience! My daughter, who was visiting, and I were in a double kayak. Laura our guide took us in the Heriot Bay area, pointing out sea life as we paddled to Turtle Island where we stopped to have a great snack! We also saw a house that belongs to David Suzuki. A beautiful area. I would recommend kayaking with Quadra Island Kayaks.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great kayak tour around Quadra Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We booked a kayak trip ahead and as the weather was quite windy, it was not sure if we could to the trip. We're very happy we didn't let the waves scare us as the trip was excellent!

Chris, our guide, was friendly and relaxed. Lunch on a small island nearby was good.

We really enjoyed the trip and it was one the best days or our holiday, thanks again!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Because of the ferry delay to get to quadra we were late. But they let us keep the rentals late to accommodate for the full day rate. They gave us a thorough run down of the whole area including times and conditions of the tides and pointed out everything we needed on a chart. Touring the islands of the area was awesome, especially all the wildlife seen. Will definitely go back.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great day of kayaking ... Staff was very friendly, got us all set up and ready for a day on the water. Jane and Tony were great. You will find a very enjoyable day exploring the coves and islands around Quadra Island. We would highly recommend kayaking with Quadra Island Kayaks.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great way to get to know Quadra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We toured around Heriot Bay, passing by David Suzuki's house, stopping at Turtle Island to explore (and eat a delicious snack), and pausing to admire a ferry as it glided to and from Cortes Island. We appreciated that our very knowledgeable and experienced guide, Tony, was really encouraging of us and low key. He is a true outdoor adventurer but kept pace with us, chatted and pointed out many unique aspects of the Quadra landscape.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quadra Island Kayaks - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Quadra Island Kayaks - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quadra Island Kayaks - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.