We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Takeaway food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Curry Paradise

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Curry Paradise
Thorney Lane, Iver, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 7 Restaurants in Iver
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Takeaway food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We decided to try another Indian a little closer to us and were very happy with the outcome, i purchased the vegie korma had lots more vegies and it was not as hot as others which was good for me. The other dishes had a good quality of meat and we will go back for sure. Look forward to trying the entertainment nights. The staff were very friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iver, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I often visit this restaurant and have also attended events that they host from time to time. The food is very good and the service friendly.
Always made to feel welcome.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

What a meal. Service and food excellent. The popadoms where crisp even got grated carrot on the pickle tray. Hubby had the paradise special and said it was out of this world, my chicken zalfrezi was moist the rice was lovely. Go find out for your selves.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langley
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“i'm a regular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I have taken lots of friends and family here and always get excellent service and food. I consider this restaurant one of the best and friendliest around.
We have had meals from both the Buffet and from the Menu, but always it is great food. The restaurant is very clean and the staff are very friendly and happy to advise on any dish.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Average-ish”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I have eaten here twice, but I shan't go back. The first time was for a birthday celebration and was rather disappointing. We ordered a mixed starter which offered a variety of tastes and was actually rather tasty, but my main curry dish lacked flavour and was very underwhelming, despite being one of the house specialities. The cocktails we ordered were expensive but hardly seemed to have any alcohol in. I also felt the staff took advantage of the fact that we were a large group by bringing us far more rice, poppadums, and naan breads than we could have possibly eaten to bump up the total bill. Our dinner came to £44 per person which was definitely overpriced.

In contrast, I ate there a second time because their all you can eat buffet seemed like a very good deal. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The food was nicely presented in silver dishes, but there was only a very small selection to choose from - the starters seemed to have been sitting around for quite a long time, and were stone cold. There were a couple of vegetable side dishes and two meat curries on offer. They were quite tasty but also fairly cold. Ufortunately both my partner and I had very dodgy tummies for at least 5 days after eating this meal, and I don't think that it was just a coincidence......

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry Paradise also viewed

Iver, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Curry Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Curry Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.