We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mill and no Floss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Konoba Catovica Mlini

Konoba Catovica Mlini
85338 morinj | boka Kortoska, Morinj 85338 , Montenegro
+ 382 32 373 030
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Morinj
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, European, Yugoslavian
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Mill and no Floss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Tranquil and remarkably verdant setting (as far as Montenegro goes) by a hot spring on a corner of the bay of Kotor. I had mixed fish skewers, as fresh as a daisy (not that I make a habit of eating daisies) prices perhaps at the top end of what one would expect in Montenegro, but still very reasonable for the quality of the cooking and the attentive service. I would strongly recommend to anyone visiting the area to go.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    47
    9
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good views and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We liked the restaurant a lot! Go there to see the decor and the garden around! As we understood from our trip around Montenegro - please ask in he restaurant " what they suggest and have fresh for the day"- this will make your stay relax and happy!!! :-) i also agree with other visitors- it is expensive!!! It was the most expenive dinner we made in two months time travel.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Satisfaction of all senses”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

It's been a while since I was here, but I talk to my friend recently and the place is still excellent that's why I decide to write this review for all travelers who enjoy good food and wine. They have their Montenegrian drink (Lozova rakija) what is made from grapes, it's clear and I like to sip it, but some people prefer to have shots, they said it's curing your body and especially helps if you have cold or some viruses in your body, something like medicine in alcohol drink. Ask in restaurant for it, have some home made cheese and smoked ham. For main course I would take lamb and home made wine. It's possible you will come here only for dinner, but stay all night if you have good company, because atmosphere is just right.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kotor, Montenegro
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“IL”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

very bad place dont go!!!!!!!!!!!!!Food very bad!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

Beautiful exterior and interior, excellent food and service, extensive wine selection (local and world varieties). Great atmoshere and mood.
I went with my friends during january so couldnt enjoy great landscaped exterior with springs , trees, garden, small bridges...
Definitely coming back in spring or summer!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Catovica Mlini also viewed

Kotor, Kotor Municipality
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
 
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
 

Been to Konoba Catovica Mlini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Konoba Catovica Mlini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.