We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Sans Pareil

The Sans Pareil
245 Frindsbury Hill | Frindsbury, Strood ME2 4JS, England
01634 712349
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 26 Restaurants in Strood
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Vilassar de Dalt, Spain
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food and price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

I love fish and chips and these were delicious, and for only £6.50.
Nice and charm staff.
Recommended restaurant!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    4
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kent
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Lovely roast for a fiver!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stumbled on this pub by accident after looking for somewhere in Rochester to have sunday lunch.

Wasn't expecting much when they said their sunday roasts were 2 for 10 pound,but how wrong we were!! You got lots for your money,one or 2 meats of your choice,plenty of roast potatoes,a Yorkshire pudding and 3 veg and delicious gravy. Also had a dessert each which were 2 for 5 pound and were lovely.

All staff were lovely and you sat away from the pub in the conservatory.

Excellent value for money and would definitely go again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
2 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Yummy homemade pub grub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Really lovely meal I had home made lasagna with chips abd garlic bread with side salad the food was delisous and plentiful staff and atmosphoe was warming

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“brilliant food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

went on 31st of October for my birthday.
I had steak and chips and mushrooms and all the usual trimmings.my husband had mushroom omelette and chips and salad, our friends had smothered chicken and chips and ham egg and chips .the meals were cooked beautifully , steak is something they do very well . the meals are such good portions that you do not really need a pudding.
if you do need one they do sponge pudding and custard and many other tasty treats from the menu . the pub is always clean and the rest room is always spotless with hand towels and scented soap.we have booked for the xmas dinner .prices are always very reasonable

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wainscott
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not bad for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I went to this restaurant for Sunday lunch with my wife. As we walked through the pub area I was glad to discover that the dining section was segregated from the people watching football as it was a little rowdy.

The prices for the food were superb. £5 for a roast dinner. The meal itself wasn't inspiring and reminded me of a roast dinner that you'd get from a cafe. You had cabbage, peas, meat and roast potatoes. The roast potatoes were by far the best bit. The cabbage a little soggy and meat was a touch dry, but not bad.

The serving staff were very pleasant I couldn't fault them at all and they were very attentive. It's a good hearty meal at a reasonable price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sans Pareil also viewed

 

Been to The Sans Pareil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sans Pareil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.