We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diggerland

Diggerland
Roman Way, Medway Valley Leisure Park | Strood, Kent, Strood ME2 2NU, England
+44 871 227 7007
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 Attractions in Strood
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Drive your own dumper trucks, excavators, as well as mini and giant JCB diggers.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
bracknell
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We visited here on a muddy day and it was out of this world all sorts of diggers and other rides available and staff were great, it was not too busy so we were able to get on all the rides numerous times and the food and drink is priced very reasonable.

whether your a small kid or big kid you will have a great day out,

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiggerlandUK, Public Relations Manager at Diggerland, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Hi there,

Thank you for such a fabulous review!

We love the fact you still enjoyed Diggerland on a muddy day! As they say "there's no such thing as bad weather, only bad clothing" - Delighted to hear you enjoyed your day out at Kent park!

Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    74
    17
    10
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great time for kids and adults”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Came here for sons 3rd birthday using clubcard vouchers - .2nd day of the 2014 season. No problems with rides great fun for the family !!! Recommend!!
Nice to go to a park where the staff are friendly - some other parks could take note!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiggerlandUK, Public Relations Manager at Diggerland, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Ma1Function,

Thank you for visiting our Kent Diggerland Theme Park. We are delighted to hear that our impeccable customer service training has impressed you.

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We hope that you return to one of our Diggerland parks soon!

Please recommend us to your friends and family! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Half terms days outs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

My partner and I took our boys age 2 and 7 years old to diggerland in kent we all loved it. We live in surrey so it a big trip out for us. Easy to find after the traffic. It was a our second vist, 1st vist was about 4yrs old and both times have been fantastic, staff amazing so happy to help, each ride we went on they would help the children get on after you gone. They would asked how your day been and very positive talk. Very friendly and welcoming to the children. We will be back in the future for a treat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Great fun for a few hours”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We visited Diggerland as an adult couple so I'll admit we probably aren't the target audience however me and my fiancée had a few hours of fun at Diggerland. The 'JCB with a purpose' games like ducks, sifting and skittles were the most fun while driving the big digger across the assault course was bumpy and a bit scary for the both of us! The muddy robot driving also appealed to the little boy in me although the plain 'dig a hole' ride was a bit dull. We didn't really use any of the the rides but thought the stunt JCB was pretty good.

Worth a visit for everyone and I imagine JCB fanatics of all ages will love it. Just wish the gift shop sold adult tshirts with big diggers on them!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
265 helpful votes 265 helpful votes
“Fabulous first visit ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We all had a really great first visit to Diggerland. October half term weather was very good and we managed to get a full day entertainment at Diggerland.

Great value for us as we used Tesco club card vouchers to transfer to entrance tickets and only paid one full price (£17).

Almost every digger and 'ride' was available to my 6 year old to go alone or with an adult. He loved the independence of controlling the JCB and driving the vehicles in the mud.

There was a JCB trick show in the afternoon which was also good entertainment. The shop was well equipped as was the cafe and indoor play area.

All in all a great day out and somewhere we will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diggerland also viewed

 

Been to Diggerland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diggerland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.