We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista to your Saves list
ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Horno 35 , Urb. Playa Paraiso, 38678 Playa Paraiso, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Dunas Paraiso)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“good holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

arrived back 5th feb after 7 great days in the sun, hotel spot on for us age 56 & 58 ,all staff very friendly ,we where allocated room 805a the 8th floor ,the room was spot on, but got no sun at any time of day ,so after raising our concerns at reception they said they would look into it and get back to us. the next day we where moved to room 605b 6th floor .brilliant view looked out over the pools down to the sea ,sun all day.f Food good lots of choice ,help yourself to most drinks ,soft & alcoholic.entertainment for kidds was great , adults was hit & miss,would not advise teenagers to age 40s as not there cup of tea .plenty sunbeds all day,a lovely walk around the coast ,not many shops about but you can get free hotel 50 seater bus to las americas .riu hotels live up to a good standard ,good staff & clean hotels

Room Tip: ask for a room high floor that gets the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    625
    237
    51
    28
See reviews for
595
591
10
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

we loved everything, good size room with balcony, nice food, helpful staff. most of the hotels guest were couples or families. i went with my friend so we missed meeting younger single people. however it's to that far from las americas that's got great night life.
hotel's got a small private beach within 3 minutes walking distance as well.
paid £543 pp from gatwick (all inclusive)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the riu Burma vista at the end of jan 2013. I found that the room and the cleaning staff and bar staff were excellent. Now the restaurant. Buffet style even the themed restaurant. Food was always cold, had to heat everything up in the microwave.tried to have breakfast and lunch at different times but everytime we went in it was always full. We had to search for a table. The restaurant staff could not cope. When we found an empty table it was still full of dishes and had to be cleared while we were sitting there. My wife was eating some lettuce and there was a slug in it so the food was not washed properly. I have been to a few Riu's now and this was definitely the worst. The best was riu palace in cancun. This was billed as a 4 star Thompson platinum holiday but more like a 3 star teletext one. Won't go back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week over New Year. We were welcomed and booked in promptly and offered a family room /suite. The room was lovely and clean with a large bedroom, bathroom, sitting room, fridge and a separate toilet we also had a large balcony. There was a good choice of food although as with a lot of hotels having such choice available each meal can make it feel a little repetitive. They also offer a themed restaurant which needs to be booked with reception the day before you want to go. Now for the pool area this was kept lovely and clean and clean towels were readily available, however getting a sunbed is another story, I think most people know that in years gone by there was a certain nationally who were renown for putting towels on sunbeds in the middle of the night in order to get prime location, well the British are as bad if not worse. At 9am on a number of mornings 98% of the beds were saved with towels the only ones left were the ones the sun got to in an afternoon, it wouldn't have been so bad but they were saved for hours and sometimes it was afternoon before they were used. I personally feel that the management should adhere to their noted instructions and remove towels from saved beds. The hotel is in quite a remote area and there is very little to see or do, however, the hotel lay on a courtesy bus into Las Americas this also needs to be booked the day before, a taxi to the town is €20. The Gala evening was a credit to the management and staff they worked extremely hard to make this a great night. I must also mention those behind the scenes that had to clean the mess up afterwards the whole place was once again spotless.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We have just returned from a week of lovely sunshine.

The hotel was very nice, whilst the food was average but plentiful the staff ,view and rooms more than made up for it. We got exactly what we paid for (£980 from Bournemouth and taxi transfer, we can not complain)

The bar service was excellent!

The hotel is very family driven it did not bother us, however if you want a child free holiday perhaps this hotel is not for you.

Value for money

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Beautiful all-inclusive resort located away from the touristy areas on Tenerife.

At check in we were given a room on the 7th floor which would have been nice and afforded a great view. Unfortunately, we walked into a room that had not been cleaned -- and then upon returning to the desk, we were given a room on the main floor behind the ajoining property with no view and no sun - our balcony was useless. We returned to the desk (again) and were told there were no other rooms available. Sad that things were handled this way after walking into a dirty room. Pillows need to be re-thought. Very thin and there was only 1 on each bed.

Food was not terribly exciting but there was plenty. Early breakfasts were minimally accomodated. There was NO coffee, expresso, or decaf coffee available in the evenings.

Very clean throughout!!

Nice staff other than the front desk manager who did nothing to resolve our dissatisfaction at check-in. The next day we did receive a bottle of Sect, flowers, and a fruit tray in our room.

Room Tip: Stay above floor 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

fab hotel,clean,comfortable,staff so friendly,our balcony was MASSIVE,beautiful sea view.the food was really good,lots of choice in main dining room,there is another place to eat nearer to the sea,we used this for lunch as it was mainly burgers,salads(which were fab) etc,entertainment good in theatre,some of the acts in main lobby were a bit naff,but hey,people always got up to dance & enjoyed themselves.we were there as a couple,bu if you have kids the kiddie club is great,lots of things to do,they walked through the grounds at the end of activities every day singing with all staff,so cute!would recommend this hotel to anyone.a great 10 night break from cold cold england, and just to top it off,the weather was brilliant.i know there was nothing to do outside of hotel,but hotel put free bus on to las americas 3 times a day .so,if you wanted to be a bit more active,you could.excellent.

Room Tip: we had a family room in block b (main block) massive balcony,sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista

Address: Horno 35 , Urb. Playa Paraiso, 38678 Playa Paraiso, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Dunas Paraiso)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Playa Paraiso * 9-storey main building and villas * On the seafront * 10 km from Costa Adeje * Complimentary hotel bus to Playa de las Americas * 500 m from various shops * 30 km from the airport * Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Amex, Visa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhotel Riu Buena Vista Adeje
Dunas Paraiso Tenerife
Dunas Paraiso Hotel Tenerife
Clubhotel Riu Buena Vista Hotel
Hotel Dunas Paraiso
ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista Tenerife/Playa Paraiso

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.