We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peace Haven Holiday Lets

Peace Haven Holiday Lets
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Peace Haven Holiday Lets to your Saves list
Peace Haven Holiday Lets
Peace Farm | Honeybourne Nr Evesham, Honeybourne WR11 8QQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Penkridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Our cottage was spotless, beautifully decorated and well equipped.

Unfortunately we had a Jeremy Kyle standard family staying in one of the cottages whilst we were there. We really felt for the owners, who were a lovely couple, and were trying their hardest to resolve the situation.

The location of the cottages is great, it's peaceful and is a really good base for exploring the Cotswolds.

We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here for a weekend at the (courtyard cottage) and found it to be clean and comfortable. It's in a great location and offers a peaceful and quite time. The cottage had everything we needed. We are staying there again. It was great that we were allowed to take a dog with us too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Lovely little cottage in lovely quiet area but wasn't overly clean and it could of done with a good vacuum! Would of appreciated some milk as promised upon arrival late on New Year's Day. Good sized bathroom and ample parking.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiwis on the Roadtrip
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The location for the apartments is excellent if you want to be central in the Cotswolds.
The apartments are well furnished and fully equipped so that you can be self sufficient.
Very quiet location for a restful stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Just returned from a long weekend at Peace Haven. The best thing about this accom was how peaceful it was - enjoyed a great nights sleep.

Apartment No 7 had everything we needed for a short stay, highchair, stair gate, travel cot were all provided - which was great

We would return to this accom and hope to do so in the not too near distant future

The only negative was that we felt the place needed a thoroughly good clean. We found lots of dust and cobwebs all over the place and the entrance room was full of dead flies - which we found off putting

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We decided on peace haven as with a young baby we didn't want to be stuck sat in a hotel room whilst our daughter had gone to sleep.
The unit was clean and well maintained. We stayed in west barn and it was warm and comfortable. We put the fire on and it heated up the whole unit very quickly.
I loved the privacy of the place, although others were staying, we were left to ourselves.
My daughter loved the toys available in the communal area, next time we stay we will be bringing our dog as he will love the open spaces.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Firstly, overseas visitors need to understand what a "holiday let" is. It appears to be self-catering, budget accommodation to the extent that, at the end of your stay, you have to strip your own bed. There is nothing wrong with this however you need to understand it. Dictionary.com defines a cottage as "a small house, usually of only one story or a small, modest house at a lake, mountain resort, etc., owned or rented as a vacation home or one of a group of small, separate houses, as for patients at a hospital, guests at a hotel, or students at a boarding school. On this basis these aren't cottages. They are a stables that has been converted and divided into several units. Our one had an upstairs with a floor that creaked alarmingly and a shower that was the worst we encountered in 8 weeks of travelling. That said, however, these units are good value for the price and they are very well located on the fringe of the Cotwolds and only 40 minutes from Stratford-Upon-Avon. These are a reasonable option as long as you understand what you are getting.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Peace Haven Holiday Lets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace Haven Holiday Lets

Address: Peace Farm | Honeybourne Nr Evesham, Honeybourne WR11 8QQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Honeybourne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Honeybourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Peace Haven Holiday Lets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peace Haven Holiday Lets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.