We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT ATMOSPHERE, GREAT STAFF, GREAT FOOD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kings Arms Georgeham

Kings Arms Georgeham
Chapel St, Georgeham, Braunton EX33 1JJ, England
01271890240
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Georgeham
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: English, British, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Under current ownership since June 2010, this charming British Pub in the pretty village of Georgeham is less than 2 miles from some of the best surfing beaches in the UK. Fantastic value for money, we aim to cook fresh local ingredients,pour the finest real ales, and above all deliver great and truly genuine hospitality to everyone who walks in the door, every day of the week!!Dog and child friendly, and open 7 days a week, we look forward to seeing you soon....Ever-changing delicious and applauded menu, and owned and run by ex-River Cafe/Seafood Restaurant chef and London-experienced restaurant manager-turned-pub proprietor Steve Cave, The King's Arms is fast becoming North Devon's little secret gem.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“GREAT ATMOSPHERE, GREAT STAFF, GREAT FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Four of us dined here on Thursday 27th June. Excellent service by each member of staff who served us. Somebody is on the ball with customer service. Food was also excellent, from the burgers to the rissotto and the sticky toffee pudding to the pear and apple crumble we were all delighted with our food and will definitely return. This pub competes (as a restaurant) with the Rock pub in Georgeham but on this showing the Kings Arms are head and shoulders above the Rock (we also ate there recently).

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    71
    15
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bath
1 review
“Fab pub with excellent waitress”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

After what has become a typical summers day - cloud, wind and rain - we went out for a pub meal to improve our spirits. The Kings Arms was perfect in every way. Greeted by a friendly
waitress and shown to our table. Already heaving with young families at 6.15 we ordered special cod and ratatouille which was simply delicious and the cod cooked to perfection and nice and thick and ham and eggs. A delicious bottle of Chilean Merlot to wash it down and a good price and an excellent pub meal. Russian waitress service was exceptional and great atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good food, drink and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Very good service, good food, reasonable prices and friendly, caring staff. Reasonable prices and great atmosphere.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We recently visited this pub for the first time whilst on holiday. We were greeted by our waitress for the evening who provided excellent and friendly service. The pub was quite busy with people eating - we took that as a good sign, and it had a good atmosphere. We had the crab linguine from the regular menu and seabass with risotto from the specials board, followed by the chocolate fondant. We had no complaints about the food which we thoroughly enjoyed, the chocolate fondant was fantastic. We will definitely return here when we are in the area again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service top food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We received 5 star service from the point we booked a table to leaving. The waitress was very good, looked after us extremely well. The food was also very good. Overall the best place we've eaten in that part of the world. Ate at the Rock last year and enjoyed it but Kings Arms wins.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kings Arms Georgeham also viewed

 

Been to Kings Arms Georgeham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kings Arms Georgeham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.