We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Farmhouse Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Farmhouse Inn
Frome Road | Trowbridge, Southwick BA14 9QD, England
01225 764366
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Southwick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Bar, British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Trowbridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The food was good, well presented and they have a really diverse variety of foods available. The deserts are to-die-for and the staff are all really friendly. I have been here a number of times for family dinners, and have never been disappointed with any of their meals.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    29
    9
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely people but food disappointing.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly nice people. Food not upto scratch, bit sloppy n greasy. Disappointing as really like the people.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“probably the best around Trowbridge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Lovely pub with a nice restaurant area. Food excellent and well served. Had a great dinner. Has the added advantage of a disabled toilet...so rare in pubs.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melksham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Definitely Will Be Back!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I went to the Farmhouse last night with friends for a surprise Birthday meal. We had a brilliant night and as always the food and atmosphere were great.
Jan made us feel very welcome and had even arranged Happy Birthday banners on the wall!!
One of our party was a vegetarian and there was a good selection of food for her to choose from.
Thanks Jan for yet another great night at the Farmhouse!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, UK
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Good service and nice food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I visited this restaurant with some friends just before Christmas and we got a lovely welcome from the staff. The waitress took our drinks order when we arrived and when I asked for J20, recommended the limited edition flavour which I decided was worth trying.

They took our orders promptly and when the food arrived it was hot and the portions sizes were more than adequate.

The pub had a very warm atmosphere and even though they were quiet we didn't feel uncomfortable. I really enjoyed my visit here.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farmhouse Inn also viewed

Trowbridge, Wiltshire
Trowbridge, Wiltshire
 
Trowbridge, Wiltshire
Melksham, Wiltshire
 

Been to Farmhouse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Farmhouse Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.