We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stonham Aspal
|
Rental Home – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
D137803H
Rochford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Woodfarm Barns”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Had a wonderful relaxing weekend. The farmhouse was great, clean comfortable and had all we required. even had a first go at cooking on a range.. Will be back for another visit soon

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Central for days out in suffolk
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2014
Thank you so much all of you, really appreciate this and the Facebook review. Look forward to seeing you all again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Richardw1...
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in Gipping Barn for a week, a very comfortable barn in a lovely peaceful location. The Breakfast basket was full of good quality ingredients for our first morning. Lots of nice places to visit around Suffolk. As we don't have a dog we had wondered if we would notice Dog hairs etc but no sign of them.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing I can remember
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2014
Thank you so much and lovely to hear from another non-dog owner that didn't see any sign of the fact that we are dog-friendly. We try to appeal and cater for all, with or without canines! It was lovely to meet you - hope to see you guys again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Kate M
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Lovely setting, accommodation and people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was our third trip to Woodfarm Barns, although in a different barn (Alde) and once again it was fantastic! Carl was great, a very friendly and helpful host, always on hand to help. Lots to do in the surrounding area, we took trips to Debenham, Aldeburgh, Southworld and Bury. We highly recommend the breakfast at the Chilli Farm deli down the road! Also lovely walks and bike rides (can borrow theirs) through Coddenham. The only thing which would improve Alde Barn is a hot tub, as it has the biggest garden - please Carl! Must be some of the best self-catering accomodation around. Loved the deli hamper - so thanks Carl & team. I am sure we will return again at some point! Would definitely recommend to others.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2014
Wow thank you so much! So good to see guys - I will be able to afford a hot tub if you keep coming so often! :-) xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Doobydoob...
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Beutiful & Tranquil”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Beautiful barns set in an idyllic setting. Lovely stay at Deben barn with a fresh breakfast basket on arrival. Love the idea of wine if you want to have it, reasonably priced (2 bottles next time please!). Both myself & my husband felt this to be one of our holidays where we have completely relaxed & felt chilled, my dog even slept the majority of the time (which is unheard of). Mainly due to the peaceful surroundings which are beautiful & the warmth of the barn. I could say much much more, but why not visit & find out for yourself! We did having read the reviews & have rebooked for the autumn.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location & peaceful
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2014
Thank you so much! It was lovely to meet you - Looking forward to your return! :-) xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
PAULFROMS...
ludlow england
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“SUPER STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We booked last minute having checked the barns out on the net.
What a super place. Individual barns set in small area all with gardens which are great for the dogs.
Barn was spotless. Carl had even left food for breakfasts and treats for dog.
Brillent shower very powerful
Peacful NO KIDS about as they accommodate 2 people.
Eveything thought about even washing up liquid provided.
We will be staying again.
Such a wonderful location.
Everything you need in a kitchen

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Being indepnedant
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2014
Wow, thanks! It's very satisfying when people appreciate what we've done and the efforts we go to, to make sure you have a good time. Hope to see you guys again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
allan r
Bielefeld, Germany
1 review
“what a stay !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

we spent spent a fantastic week at the grainary Barn, 23-30.7. it was an amazing stay , perfect accomodation and service, dogs paradise, not bad for humans either, can only say you wont believe it till you seen it,
A perfect home from home in the heart of the countryside, we cant wait to be back in 2015

Top job Carl......

Bookable anytime with absolute peace of mind !!

"you get much more than you bargain for"...

Allan Robinson 11.7.2014

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the fact that everything was exactly as dipicted .. even better
Liked least: having to leave.....
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2014
Wow, the tenner is in the post! Haha, thank you so much for a lovely review - so looking forward to seeing you all back here in sunny Suffolk next year :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Walkinghe...
KENT, England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxed stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have stayed in the main house before but was very impressed with the new barns (we stayed in Deben Barn) and their facilities. The Deben has a ground floor bedroom and toilet and shower room. The breakfast basket filled with local produce was thoroughly enjoyed. The bed was very comfortable. We chilled out in the quietness of the area and this made us relaxed and ready again for the return to London. We will definitely return as the landscaping and layout of the barns is truly beautiful. Carl is a very friendly and helpful host.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Quietness and facilities
Liked least: Nothing really
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2014
Thank you so much for a lovely review. It's so nice when people return and also try out the different cottages in our collection. See you soon I hope :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$94
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Carl S
44 1449710032
Speaks English
Listed since : Feb 2014
Response Rate: 85 %
Calendar Updated: 4 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing