We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Houseboat
Houseboat
Houseboat
long dinner table
bedroom
living room
eye for detail
Oost-knollendam
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anki E
Haninge, Östergötlands Län, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Houseboat for relaxation and with exellent view.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We spend 6 days on Humpy Dumpy. It was a great place to arrive home to after exploriating northern Holland during the day. I would have liked to have more time on the boat. using the bikes and renting a canoe paddling the channels.
Oosknollendam is the cutests of villiges. I would be happy to choose this boat again if coming back to Holland.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The big and airy livingroom with a fantastic view.
Liked least: The small sink in the bathroom also hard to get right temperature on the shower.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jyothi T
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

After all the hustle and bustle of an Indian city life, the stay at The Humpy Dumpy was just what I needed. We are constantly surrounded with noise and the stress and pressures of our daily lives that we forget the sounds of nature and the importance of a silent surrounding. I experienced this when I visited Humpy Dumpy. Tastefully furnished with all the modern amenities, the local store just a quick bicycle ride away and a breathtaking view. I went alone but am definitely coming back with my family to share an experience which is embedded in my mind for eternity. A must visit property

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The surroundings
Liked least: just perfect
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sonne2013
Kassel, Germany
1 review
“Außergewöhnlich kreativ und ruhig gelegen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
Google Translation

Die Wasservilla Humpy Dumpy ist sehr ruhig am Ortsrand gelegen. Der Ort ist sehr hübsch und hochwertig. Jedoch gibt es in unmittelbarer Nähe leider keine Einkaufsmöglichkeiten/Bäcker, sodass wir ein paar Minuten mit dem Auto fahren mussten. Dafür ist die Küche aber perfekt ausgestattet, sodass wir uns morgens immer frische Brötchen zubereiten konnten. Besonders gut gefallen haben uns schon beim Buchen die Innenansichten. Die Wasservilla ist sehr liebevoll eingerichtet und dekoriert. Der Blick in die Landschaft ist eine Wohltat. Schlafen kann man sehr ruhig. Man hat auch nie wirklich das Gefühl, auf einem Boot zu sein, da es nur leicht schwankt, wenn mal ein Motorboot vorbeifährt. Unsere größeren Kinder haben sich dort sehr wohlgefühlt und sogar Anschluss zur "Dorfjugend" zum Fußballspielen gefunden. Mit kleineren Kindern müsste man allerdings sehr aufpassen, da die Treppen sehr steil sind und keine Absicherung vorhanden ist. Wir durften auch unseren kleinen allergikergeeigneten Hund mitbringen. Die Kommunikation mit der Besitzerin ist problemlos. Sie war für uns bestens unter den angegebenen Telefonnummern erreichbar und sehr freundlich. Die Lage ist für die Erkundung von Nord-Holland. Mit Amsterdam, Ijsselmeer, Alkmaar, Bergen an Zee etc. ideal. Die Landschaft mit ihren hübschen Häusern und Geschäften ist wie gemalt.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Ambiente, Interieur, ruhige Lage, Blick
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$277
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Eleonora N
Speaks English, German
Listed since : Apr 2012
Response Rate: 33 %
Response Time: More than a week
Calendar Updated: 17 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing