We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B, tastefully decorated, friendly service and tasty breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Hall Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added White Hall Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
White Hall Bed & Breakfast
Glangrwyney, Glangrwyney, Brecon Beacons National Park NP8 1EW, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Glangrwyney B&B and Inns
Winchester, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic B&B, tastefully decorated, friendly service and tasty breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at White Hall B&B to attend a friend's wedding locally and were delighted by the amazing standard. The decor is tasteful and simple. The rooms are of a high standard and the bed was very comfy. The breakfast was delicious and locally sourced. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. They even kindly have us a lift to the wedding venue! I would very much recommend this B&B to stay at if you are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHallBandB, Owner at White Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the trouble to write these positive comments. We're very pleased we contributed to making your visit relaxing and enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
45
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed overnight in this friendly and welcoming B&B. We received a warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The bedrooms were decorated in keeping with the property and to a high standard. Very clean and comfortable. A great breakfast with a selection of fruit, yoghurt and cereals followed by a cooked breakfast of our choice. It was a shame we were on a business trip and couldn't stay longer. Will definitely be recommending this accommodation and look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHallBandB, Owner at White Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Many thanks for your encouraging comments. We're pleased that you enjoyed your overnight stay and would be delighted to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We arrived quite late on a rainy mid-week evening. Sue and Glyn welcomed us into the cosy house, with a friendly welcome and big smiles. We were shown to our imaculatley clean and beautifully decorated bedrooms, both ensuite. Sue gave us excellent information about the surrounding area and upon her reccomendation we went for dinner at a lovely restaurant in Crickhowell, where we enjoyed a very tasty and affordable meal. There was a great selection on the breakfast menu, all of which was beautifully cooked and presented. My favourite aspect of the breakfast was the delicious selection of homemade jams and marmalades on offer. Overall it was an excellent stay and I would not hesitate to go back and stay again. My only regret is that the whether wasn't good enough to explore and enjoy the quaint little garden!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHallBandB, Owner at White Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your positive review and kind remarks. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that the weather improves the next time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

An oasis of beauty and tranquility, this b&b ranks up there with the best. Good sized clean & comfortable rooms in this attractive house with good facilities. The outstanding bit has to be the warmth of the welcome we received from Sue & Glyn and their vast local knowledge of the surrounding area. Good breakfast and great that vegetarians are catered for. A return trip is a must for us.

Room Tip: 3 available rooms, each tastefully decorated in keeping with this beautiful house. Peaceful although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHallBandB, Owner at White Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thanks for taking the trouble to write this encouraging review. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and that the training course prooved to be of interest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupar, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

A wonderful, warm welcome by Sue and Glynn on our arrival last Friday. Both our rooms were of a very good standard; clean, well furnished and beautifully decorated, befitting of the character of the property. The breakfast menu was great, catering for veggies and meat eaters alike. The food was delicious and well presented- served in a dining room with the log fire burning. Sue and Glynn are very knowledgeable of the local area so do ask if staying there. We will definitely stay again when next in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHallBandB, Owner at White Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Many thanks for your very complimentary review. We are pleased that we contributed towards your stay in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed the night on 27th March. The hotel is an attractive and well maintained historic building wirth dramatic views of the nearby hills. There was a very warm welcome from the owners who were very helpful about the local town Crichhowell. The room was large and nicely furnished with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was well cooked and included high quality local ingredients. Very good value for money and we will stay again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHallBandB, Owner at White Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your delightful review. We were pleased to explain about the local area and glad you enjoyed the breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We've had plenty of B& B experiences over the years and White Hall certainly ranks up there with the best. All the facilities are what one would hope for from an inspected B&B but the outstanding bits include the warmth of the friendly and enthusiastic hosts, Sue and Glyn; the wonderful surrounding countryside; Sue's delicious breakfasts; and value-for-money local pubs for your evening meal. Glyn's a Brecon Beacons' Ambassador so is knowledgeable about the locality so, whatever your interests, he can help you plan your day.

Room Tip: All rooms are light, airy, well-furnished and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHallBandB, Owner at White Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your very positive review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to White Hall Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Hall Bed & Breakfast

Address: Glangrwyney, Glangrwyney, Brecon Beacons National Park NP8 1EW, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Brecon Beacons National Park > Glangrwyney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Glangrwyney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Hall is a grade 2 listed Georgian manor house situated within the Brecon Beacons National Park.White Hall has been fully modernised and recently renovated yet retaining many of its original features.There is ample off-road parking.The accommodation consists of 3 large double rooms each with; an en-suite, TV/DVD player, free Wi-Fi, tea and coffee making facilities.Our breakfasts offer locally sourced ingredients catering for all tastes.Packed lunches available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your White Hall Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Hall Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.