We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keef Halla Country House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Keef Halla Country House to your Saves list
Keef Halla Country House
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   20 Tully Road, Crumlin BT29 4SW, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Weekend Special Offer
Ranked #2 of 4 Crumlin B&B and Inns
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very friendly hosts and the cleanliness of the rooms and guest house is second to none. Breakfast is served in a lovely conservatory and made to order. Best power shower I have even been in! Check out time is 11am but we arrived at 12pm and our room was ready so this compensated for that. Very close to airport and walking distance of a road side cafe. Would definitely stay again next time I am flying from Aldergrove. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    19
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
49
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We enjoyed our time here and even getting to know the family a bit. It added a deeper dimension to our visit. We even left an item by mistake when we checked out and they tracked us down so they could get it back to us. The facility itself was very clean and breakfast delicious. I can't say enough good things about it. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: They have ground floor rooms if you have problem with stairs just let them know ahead of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised with the high quality of the rooms. Our room was bigger than most hotel rooms I have stayed in. Rooms are very well equipped with a flat screen tv, hairdryer, tea/coffee making facilities and complimentary mineral water and mints. The en-suite was also very big with a separate bath and shower. The rooms were probably the cleanest I have ever stayed in. Breakfast was served in a lovely dinning room and is cooked to order. The owner Charles was very friendly and helpful. We had been a bit worried that the B&B would be a long way from somewhere to eat but there was a lovely restaurant about a mile away. We will definitely return the next time we are in Belfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Located very close to Belfast Int airport, but not effected by aircraft noise.

Clean, large, well equipded bedroom and bathroom, and a perfect breakfast, all in an ideal location.

Owner Charles was very helpful, plus you would want to bring the house keeper home with you.

Looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Went on a short trip to Northern Ireland and stayed in the Keef Halla Country House. It's located a short distance outside Belfast City and right beside the International Airport. Very easy to find and convenient when driving. Would also suit people travelling from the Airport also.

Rooms are spacious with a very large bathroom. Big TV with plenty of channels. The rooms were very clean as well and nicely presented.

Staff were always very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and they had free car parking and wifi which was great.

Highly recommended and thanks for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were welcomed into Keef Hala by Charles and he happily carried our bags up the stairs to our room. The room was large and spacious if a bit dated. The bathroom was lovely and had the BEST shower we've had on our trip. The room had complimentary tea and coffee with some lovely sweets provided. Charles suggested the local pub for our dinner and it was just what we were after. The only let down was that as we had an early flight we were hoping for an early night- yet just below our room in the backyard- there were some lads drinking and making quite a bit of noise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranson, West Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed at Keef Halla almost by accident, as I was having no luck in finding an available B&B in Belfast. What serendipity! Keef Halla is actually near Belfast International Airport, but it's an easy drive into the city. We had a wonderful stay from the moment we arrived on Saturday of Bank Holiday weekend to the time we left on Monday morning. The owners were most welcoming, and the bedroom and en suite were the most spacious I've ever seen in a B&B. As for the shower -- just fantastic. We started each day with an excellent Irish breakfast served in the conservatory-like dining room.

Of note, we had had a flat tire while driving to Belfast along the coast road and found ourselves in the position of having to replace the tire on the rental car. Charles recommended a tire shop near the house and, as he had business with them, drove over with us on Monday morning. The tire was taken care of quickly and we were on our way in about 30 minutes.

We loved our stay at Keef Halla and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Keef Halla Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keef Halla Country House

Address: 20 Tully Road, Crumlin BT29 4SW, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Crumlin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Crumlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Keef Halla Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keef Halla Country House is the nearest 4 star guesthouse to Belfast International Airport. Luxurious, hotel style bedrooms, with private bathrooms, at bed and breakfast prices. Free broadband internet WiFi. Free email and fax services. Laundry service is available. Also free long term airport car parking. Keef Halla Country House is an ideal base for visitors on business or pleasure. It is also an central base for visiting Northern Ireland, and is convenient to Antrim, Belfast and Lisburn. The two biggest tourist attractions in Northern Ireland are the Giant's Causeway and the Belfast Titanic Museum. Without moving to other accommodation, both are accessible from Keef Halla Country House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Keef Halla Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keef Halla Country House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.