We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depends how you stay....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Domaine Fredland

Domaine Fredland
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tournan-en-Brie
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Domaine Fredland
Save
You added Domaine Fredland to your Saves list
Parc de Combreux, 77220 Tournan-en-Brie, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Swansea
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Depends how you stay....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

There are pros and cons with Fredland. First of all it can be very difficult to find it and signage is terrible, so be aware. It's position for Paris is very good and handy for the RER railway which you can walk to in 10 minutes. It is in a nice location and relaxing. Our kids loved it and the play areas are really fun. There are two pools, the indoor pool is small but usable. Our kids loved the waterslide. We hired a safari tent ready-erected which was nice, BUT... the biggest negative for me was the toilet block - in a word - primative. I will be polite and say no more. So my advice is that if you stay here, unless it is touring briefly then hire accomodation with a bathroom and kitchenette of which there is a very good choice. They also have a weird booking out system where they insist you book a slot to be checked out, you are in their hands, but when it comes to it it's pretty pointless and could be annoying for some (if you hire accomodation). The bar/shop area is ok and has free wifi which is useful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    1
    2
    7
See reviews for
10
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Lovely site but very difficult to find.. Our sat nav deposited us to the rear of the camp..where the footpath is. Perfect for eurodisney, which was our primary objective. We rented 2 mobile homes for the week. Both were new, modern and well equipt. Very few British tourists here which suited us fine. Lovely warm pools, great water slide for the kiddies! We would definitely visit again.. A very successful family holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Overall a good campsite. Very close to Disneyland Paris - only about 25 minute drive. Also the train station was just a 5 minute walk from the campsite then a simple 25 minute train ride- very easy for a Paris day trip.
Campsite itself has great facilities my children loved the indoor pool and water slides and the water was lovely and warm. Was nice to see the pools cleaned daily. Children's play area was amazing for little ones and the bouncy castles were a big hit!
Caravans very well equipped with diswashers and TVs which added a bit of luxury.
Only points to note are that this campsite is predominantly French and the people there spoke very little English. The bar area was very limited but this didn't bother us at all.
Overall I would happily go back to this campsite it wasn't as polished as others I have visited in the area but the facilities and location were a lot better.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

A graveyard for tents and caravans, no proper pitches or electricity that works! Dirty, unclean facilities with cobwebs and dangerous electrical fittings! No drainage on the field when it rained and no customer service for people with their own tents. However, the rest of the park looked nice with the mobile homes and tree houses. The pool area was nice and well kept but small! Great location for Paris, 5 mins to the station and 20 mins to Paris on the train! Will never go back and camp there!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Domaine Fredland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Fredland

Address: Parc de Combreux, 77220 Tournan-en-Brie, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Tournan-en-Brie
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Tournan-en-Brie
Number of rooms: 66

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domaine Fredland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.