We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, nice staff, terrible Wi-Fi and don't get in a taxi they called!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mazurkas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mazurkas to your Saves list
Hotel Mazurkas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   177 Poznanska Str, Ozarow Mazowiecki 05-850 , Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, nice staff, terrible Wi-Fi and don't get in a taxi they called!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

The staff were pleasant, polite and happy to help. The hotel in general was smart, clean and well maintained. There was a wide variety of food to suit most tastes and it was all good.

But...

Firstly, whoever designed (and I use the word loosely) their wireless network needs sacking. My six year old could have done a better job. Due to poor configuration and a complete absence of management, the wireless network was unavailable for a large chunk of the time I was staying at the hotel. For the rest of the time, the lack of any bandwidth management meant that when the network was up and running, you still couldn't get to the Internet because of all the other people downloading torrents/P2P and eating up the bandwidth. If your job depends on you having an Internet connection, make sure you have an alternate option if you're staying here.

Secondly, please DO NOT ask reception to order you a taxi. The one I traveled in back to the airport was a deathtrap - the dashboard was lit up like a Christmas tree (warning lights) and the noise coming from the rear wheels under braking were more than a little worrying. Add to this the fact that the driver thought he was Jenson Button and I had a very frightening trip (and I'm not usually frightened by other people's driving). Also, I was ripped-off. The official taxi (nice clean Mercedes with courteous and sensible driver) from the airport to the hotel was PLN80. The one the hotel called to return me to the airport was PLN130.

If you're attending a conference at the attached conference centre, the location couldn't be more ideal. If you're planning to use the Mazurkas as a base for trips to Warsaw and other areas of Poland, forget it - the hotel is not usefully located. If you do get a train into Warsaw (and the hotel is about half a mile from the station), be aware that without an intimate knowledge of the stations along the route, you'll have 'fun' finding the correct train back to the hotel - The answer, it seems, is to find any train heading for Blonie, Sochaczew, Lowicz Glowny, Kutno or Plock. If you get on at Warszawa Śródmieście, you want the sixth stop - Ożarów Mazowiecki. A return to Warsaw centre is about PLN8.

Room Tip: I didn't hear any complaints about rooms from any of the delegates, so I would imagine that unle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    38
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
3
4
5
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kharkiv, Ukraine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

This hotel answered all my expectations and even more. As I have been in a business trip, for me the location of the hotel played a special role. I was pleasantly surprised having found Mazurkas hotel at the main highway with the nearest bus stop only 1 minute walking from the hotel. It was really very convinient. As well, the price was the cheapest among the offered hotels and frankly speaking I thought this one would be so so, just to have a place to sleep. But iMazurkas hotel completely suits to 4-stared hotel requests. The other pleasant surprise for me was breakfast - very plentiful and varied. Every morning I chose something else and the choice of hot drinks was big as well. But the surprises for me have not ended - I needed a needle ro make something with my clothes and I discovered the sewing set in my table drawing! This was really great. The fast and professional work of hotel stuff also worth to be mentioned. As well as the room service - every day it was clean and the rom made didn't run at the room when you were so to say.... not really ready for her)))) So I am satisfied with my staying in Mazurkas hotel and if I come to Warsaw once again, now I know what hotel to visit.

Room Tip: I had a room on the quite side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

The hotel was ok 4-star hotel, nothing special. The decor in the lounge was something like "belle epoque", decorated almost to kitch, but worked fine enough for me and left a feeling that this hotel wants to be a little different.

Cars on the road outside were making some noise, which could be uncomfortable for a delicate sleeper. There are plenty of rooms also in the quieter side, so if you think that a moderate traffic noise disturbs you, ask for a room on the other side of the building.

Rooms were tidy and also otherwise in good shape. Staff was friendly and helpful.

The restaurant was excellent and service was good. Try fish.

All in all a good hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the road are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Coming to the Warsaw area on business for many years now - I often opt to stay at the Mazurkas when I am only in town for a couple of days as there isn't much to do around it. However, this hotel is a solid 4 stars and maybe even 4+ if the rooms were quieter when events are going on in the banquet room.

This hotel offers comfortable rooms, plenty of parking, a very good restaurant, good breakfast selection and very reasonable rates.

Tip: if you stay and would like something other than the restaurant food choices, there is a good Grill restaurant a short distance west of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask to be in the back - away from the lobby/banquet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice, Poland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

I've been there for business trip for 3 days including weekend. Hotel is really nice decorated, rooms are clean and big enough. Although hotel is located next to main road , you will not hear any noise in the room. Breakfast is average but hotel's restaurant is perfect - food is great with good prices and great service. Everybody in the hotel are really nice and helpfull. You will get anything you need even if it's something not included into standard hotel services.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperia, Italy
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Nice Hotel in the little village of Ozarow. I visited this hotel a couple of time, and I found very nice treatment
both the time.
Room are quite big, with a king size bed, a big tv screen, minibar and safe box. Bathroom is also quite big and
confortable.
Just the air conditioning in my room was little bit noisy, but there is the possibility to shut off.
Restaurant is superbe, warm welcome, quickly waiters and fantastic offer. All the food taste wonderful
and it is also very nice presented. Breakfast is also generous, with a very large selection of everything.
Dry Sauna is available for a 5 euro , also fitness room avilable with different tools.
The rate in this Hotel is very interesting, I paid 60 Euro per night, and less the 20 euro for the dinner. Parking is just in front of the Hotel as available for 9 euro. With 10 minuts walking you can reach theTrain, and you can arrive in the center of Warsav in 4o minuts. I definitely recommend this Hotel also for longer stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

Stayed (am still here) for business. As I am a smoker I checked if they have smoking rooms and the website confirmed this. Upon arrival I was told they don't have smoking rooms!!! It's not the absence of the smoking room that bothers me but the fact they sell it but don't have it. They rooms are nice, although small for a 4 star, but are very limited in amenities and the water coming out of the tap is brown. You can imagine that brushing my teeth was done with bottled water out of the minibar.
I guess the staff is very poorly paid as friendliness is nowhere to be found... .
In short: if you are looking for a clean bath and don't need to wash yourself, hate people being friendly than this is the ideal place but I guess others offer the same for less money.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mazurkas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mazurkas

Address: 177 Poznanska Str, Ozarow Mazowiecki 05-850 , Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Ozarow Mazowiecki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ozarow Mazowiecki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mazurkas 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased to offer you 158 comfortable rooms, the fully equipped conference and banquet halls as well as fitness centre. And all this only 14 kilometres from Warsaw and 11 kilometres from Fryderyk Chiopin International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mazurkas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Warsaw
Warsaw Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mazurkas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.