We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice accomodations for affordable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Dreams Rentals

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Tropical Dreams Rentals to your Saves list
Tropical Dreams Rentals
I - 95 | Eleuthera, Bahamas, North Palmetto Point, Eleuthera (Formerly Tropical Dreams Motel Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice accomodations for affordable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We just got back from Bahamas. Of all the different places we stayed at (including Atlantis), we liked this one the best.

Pros:
good size rooms, nice and clean.
All equipment and dishes/spoons/forks/cups in the room were in good condition.
Beds were nice.
Location is great if you are going to drive all over the island. French Leave, Popponi and Ten Bay beaches within 5-15 minutes from the hotel. Island Farms and Leon Levy preserve also within 10 minutes.
Sammy and Rose are very nice. Sammy helped us with our luggage and gave us beach towels for our stay.
Price

A few things you may want to be aware of when booking a room here.
No indoor common area.
Our room didn't have any balcony and I don't think any of those rooms have a balcony where you can sit and eat or chat or contemplate life :)
No restaurant or catered food on site.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
10
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Located 4 minutes walk to North Palmetto town facilities, this motel is the right choice for people looking to a convenient yet very good accommodation. We stayed in a very large apartment with 2 queen size bed, a kitchen and a spacious lounge. Apartment was very clean with access to a garden on the rear perfect to have breakfast there or to contemplate stars in the night on the hammocks provided.
If I will be again in the island I will consider again this cozy motel; it is in the middle of Eleuthera with easy access to the North and South of the island.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, KY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I highly recommend Tropical Dreams Motel Resort for anyone looking for a comfortable and affordable place to stay on Eleuthera Island. There are about 6 rooms in the building, all with plenty of windows and balcony/porch space. You wont get lost among a resort full of people here. The hotel is located right in the middle of the island, so it is a great place to stay if you want to explore the island. Which I highly recommend, the island has some amazing spots where you can get away from it all. Governor's Harbor is just to the north, and Tarpum Bay to the south is also a very nice settlement where one can find restaurants and grocery stores. My room had a fully equipped kitchen, all appliances, beds and linins were in good condition and very clean. Rose and Sammy Sands are very friendly and will help their customers any way they can. I was very happy with my stay here.

Tropical Dreams is also a great location for fishermen and bird watchers as it is located near some of the best bone fishing flats, reefs and birding spots on the island.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duarte, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My daughter and I (80 years old) stayed at Tropical Dreams and don't have enough compliments to express our enjoyment at having a most pleasant home to come back to after our daily trips and having fun getting lost and otherwise. Our room with kitchette was so comfortable and pretty we felt we were in Shangri-la. Bathroon, air conditioner and all facilities were perfect. Love the floral sheets on the beds which were also comfy. Sammy and Rose were especially helpful, as are most Bahamians, in giving us directions which we needed. Our vacation just didn't last long enough (1 Week) and we could easily come visit the same place again.

Room Tip: Room 6, perfect for 2 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ichikawa-shi, Chiba, Japan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My wife and I spent our honeymoon at Tropical Dreams based on the reviews we read here and were NOT disappointed. We weren't looking for anything too fancy since we planned on spending all our time on the beautiful nearby (by car) beaches. The owners, Rose and Sammy, were incredibly personable and helpful. Sammy recommended some excellent restaurants and sights to see. He told us about the local grocery store and after my wife and I drove around without being able to find it, we asked him for directions. Instead of drawing us a map, Sammy hopped in his car and lead us there.

We ended up staying in the suite. It was clean with a nice kitchen complete with all the pots, pans, and cutlery we needed, which was perfect for cooking breakfast before a day at the beach.

We had such a nice trip that we're planning to go back to Eleuthera again. When we do, we will definitely be staying at Tropical Dreams.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is a wonderful example of 'you get what you pay for'. Very clean and simple, no pool. I think this is the most inexpensive place to stay on Eleuthera. If you're on Eleuthera you need to rent a car and see the island, and Tropical Dreams is centrally located and there are a number of good restaurants within a short drive or walk.

Rose the owner was very helpful. She checked in regularly, but not in a nosy way. She was also helpful with directions and advice.

A/C unit was right next to the bed, so it was a bit loud. The bed was a bit hard, but aren't all beds in Mexico/Caribbean hard? I still slept well and I'm fussy.

If you want an upscale resort, don't even come to Eleuthera. Stick to Nassau or some other place in the Caribbean.

If you're on Eleuthera, you need to spend one day to drive north to Harbour Island; rent a golf cart, and spend another day and drive south to Lighthouse Beach--beware the last three or four miles are ROUGH road, but this beach is out of this world. Mate and Jenny's for pizza.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed here for a couple days before we got into our house we rented. We got one of the 1 bedroom efficency, and it was perfect. It had a comfortable bed, a microwave, and a good sized fridge. Sammy was great, a very nice Eleutheran, as all of them are, but he was especially helpful and sociable. He showed us the other rooms they had when we were checking out, and they were amazing! The suite and two-bedroom portions of the hotel are huge! You could definitely stay in them for an extended amount of time. And it's a great price. It's two minutes from the ocean, and there is a bar, a couple restaurants, and convenience stores nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropical Dreams Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Dreams Rentals

Address: I - 95 | Eleuthera, Bahamas, North Palmetto Point, Eleuthera (Formerly Tropical Dreams Motel Resort)
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Eleuthera > North Palmetto Point
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in North Palmetto Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical Dreams Rentals is located in the beautiful settlement of North Palmetto Point, Eleuthera, Bahamas in the center of the island Eleuthera 55 miles South and 55 miles North, near pink sand beaches. We have 1 - Efficiencies, 2 - Suites, 1 - Double Suite, 1 - 2 bedroom Apartment. Nightly / weekly rentals. Owners are Rose and Sammy Sands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tropical Dreams Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Dreams Rentals Eleuthera/North Palmetto Point, Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropical Dreams Rentals, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.