We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My second home in Kuta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riviera Bar and Cafe

Riviera Bar and Cafe
Kuta-Mawun, Pujut, Lombok | NTB, Kuta, Lombok 83573, Indonesia
0062 0817 573 6390
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 33 restaurants in Kuta
Price range: $0 - $11
Cuisines: European, Indonesian, Mexican, Halal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Internet connection (Wi_fi), free pick up, food delivery service, live Music (Acoustic)
Goa Velha, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My second home in Kuta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I've come to live and settle in Kuta two months ago and came to eat at La Riviera one night randomly. I have been here most nights since. Hermann, Tab, Johnny and De-an are delights and love to chat with everyone.
Ida rips up a storm in the kitchen. The Butter Chicken, though inaccurately named, is delicious, as well as the Seafood or Chicken Satay. The spring rolls entree is well portionned and worth the extra buck or two. And can't go wrong with the Mahi Mahi ^^. I come back often because I love the food and the staff's friendliness.

Hermann and his team spek amazing english, and decent german too. The music pumps, there are live shows and not a friendlier staff in Kuta!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suherman L, Owner at Riviera Bar and Cafe, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
I can't say anything for what have you said.... the only I can say thank you very much and very pleasant if you want come to lombok again and visit us (Riviera Cafe)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

98% Recommend
    50
    12
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Mantap!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

What a great place to eat and laugh with the staff. The food is amazing. Ask what seafood is fresh and get that. Herman is a wonderful guy. He is incredibly bright and dances amazingly... Just ask. If you can sing and strum a few chords they would love you to get up and play. We did every night and had a ball.
Thanks Herman and the J3.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suherman L, Owner at Riviera Bar and Cafe, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank's and much appreciate for participating and care about Riviera, waiting for your next visiting
to Rivieara Cafe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“It was worth it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Forget the menu always ask the chefs special. Always fresh. Simple and delicious. The owner Herman speaks fluent english and also happily gives great tips and advices for almost anything you can imagine.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cronulla
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wednesday Night Acoustic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

You should head there for the acoustic session. Good environment to kick back and listen to the guys jamming.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best of the best... like family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Amazing place!!! I spent a lot of time there. Not only because the fantastic cook there, but mainly because of excellent service, more than friendly staff and unforgettable atmosphere there, specially in the evernings with live music performaced by the local band. I really loved it!!!
Thank you for all, Mr. Herman! (Ida: saya cinta kamu!!) ;-)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riviera Bar and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Riviera Bar and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riviera Bar and Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.