We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, location and perfect for relaxing!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Lombok

Save Saved
You added Novotel Lombok to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Lombok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mandalika Resort, Pantai Putri Nyale | Kuta Beach, Pujut Lombok Tengah, Kuta, Lombok 83111, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Kuta
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Great hotel, location and perfect for relaxing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We spent 8 nights at Novotel Lombok in July. The staff were really friendly and helpful. We stayed in a superior room which was nice and spacious. The hotel is really well maintained and there are beautiful features throughout. There are 4 pools ranging in size which was great as the pools were never really busy. You could always get a lounger on the beach too. It was a great spot for relaxing and it is set in a beautiful location. It isn't too far if you want to eat out, but I'd definitely recommend hiring a motorbike if you want to eat out regularly. We found the Indonesian food was much tastier than the Western food.

Room Tip: If you can splash out choose a villa by the Garden pool or a villa with a plunge pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Lee-Ann,

We thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedbacks during your recent visit at Novotel Lombok.

Your generous comments on our services and facilities are much appreciated as it is encouraging and motivating us to deliver a consistency excellent services to our valued guest.

Once again thank you and we look forward to your return visit in not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    347
    318
    117
    56
    23
See reviews for
232
376
50
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

The architecture of the hotel is unique adopting the sasak village design. I was pleasantly surprised how well maintained the hotel is n was told that they were recently renovated. None of the room faces the sea. The superior room is very big n nice and comes with a small terrace. The sasak villa is big n beautiful n some comes with a private pool. There are a few pools in the hotel n one faces the sea. We love the little huts on the beach with a comfortable bed. The sea is beautiful during high tide n is therapeutic to listen to the waves. The international buffet dinner is not up to standard while the breakfast buffet is average. The ala carte menu is expensive. Luckily, we could take a taxi to Warung Bule for 35000idr. It takes half hour to walk there n 15 min to some nearer restaurants so u re not limited to only dining in Novotel. Make sure u walk back bf dark. Compliments must b given to the duty mgr Mr Fajar for putting things right. When we check in, the staff at reception told us they did not hv our booking without checking carefully. Certainly not the right way to handle a Platinum Accor member. It seems only Mr Fajar recognises our Platinum membership. On the day of checkout, we requested for late checkout, the staff ignored our request n when we walked to the reception to request to speak to the GM, Mr Arbain blatanly said he had already discussed with the mgt and they do not give late checkout for Platinum accor member. I hope the mgt ll ask Mr Fajar to teach the importance of good customer service. While Accor is trying to build its brand loyalty, the staff is telling us Novotel is not part of Platinum Accor members privileges. He wanted to charge us 500 000 idr if we want a late checkup. Please not let this type of attitude marred a good accor reputation. We always feel it was worthwhile to remain loyal. I even told him that I just had 3 rooms upgrade n a late checkout at Sheraton when I m only an ordinary spg member.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Shumshum,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Lombokr to spend your holidays and for taking the time to share your experiences regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you for your compliments on our services, products, facilities, and team member in this case Mr. Hajar which has already been shared to him and he is most pleased that his effort to make each and every guests stay memorable one.

On the other hands, we would like to apologize for Mr. Arbain's behavior whom to rigid in dealing with customers. Rest assure corrective action has been taken for future improvement.

Once again, Thank you for choosing Novotel Lombok as your holiday destination, It was indeed a privilege for our team to be part of your holidays and we look forward to welcoming you back in not in a distant future.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Excellent location and great service all around! Enjoyed the food in restaurant. The main restaurant can improve the lunch service by limiting the menu and service areas. Staff was excellent from Reception to the pool. Good choice of food between the restaurants.
Enjoyed the live band playing 70s music!

Room Tip: Go the Villas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Nailsfrom,

Thank you for choosing Novotel as your holiday destination on your recent visit to Lombok and for allocating your valuable time to write your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you for your kind compliments on our services , facilities and team members

Once again Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Should you ever go to Kuta (as in, Kuta in Lombok), this is the only and the best hotel in the area (evidently, after going to Lombok several times, it is the best midscale on the island), 20-30 mins from the airport.

there are no entertainment within walking distance, so need to take a bike if you want to eat out. service was good, food was good, beach was nice & quiet, and the rooms were recently renovated.

there are absolutely nothing in its surrounding, just peace and quiet . . . dont mind coming back here again, but not recommended to those who likes busy hotel in mass tourist destination.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear IndoHotelTraveller,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to arrange room accommodation at Novotel during your recent visit. to Lombok. We would also want to convey our gratitude for giving your review on Tripadvisor with regards to your stay with us.

We are very glad that your trip had been enjoyable and your stay pleasant, your highlights on our services, Room and Its surrounding are much appreciated in which will be shared to the rest of the team as a motivational tools to perform and o serve better for our valued guests.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the resort.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is the only international class hotel in this beautiful area of Lombok. Whilst they could use this position to their advantage and slack a bit, it is the opposite. One of the best manages hotels I stay in and the rooms are great. Staff are always friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear TCDHK,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Lombok to spend your holidays and for taking the time to share your experiences regarding your recent stay with us.

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you for your generous compliments on our services , facilities and team members which will inspire us more to strive better for our valued guests.

Once Again our profound thank you and we look forward to the opportunity of your return visit in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My wife and I and our daughter and son-in-law stayed 3 nights at Novotel resort on Kuta Beach on the south side of Lombok for 3 nights in July 2013. Absolutely beautiful resort on nice white sandy beach - highly recommended. Only downside was that evening meals at the restaurant are a bit overpriced (by Lombok standards) and average quality. Best to try some of the local, low key places nearby. This part of Lombok is so nice that I'm afraid it will be overrun with tourists in the not too distant fuure. so much better than Bali. Maybe I shouldn't be spreading the word!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear GoDockers,

We thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback during your recent visit at Novotel Lombok.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you for your compliments on our beach and its surroundings. Further we also much appreciated your feedback with regards to the price and the quality of our food. . Rest assured that further improvement has already being acted upon by our respective Heads of Departments.

Once Again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity of your return visit and to have the privilege of being of service to you again.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lombok

Address: Mandalika Resort, Pantai Putri Nyale | Kuta Beach, Pujut Lombok Tengah, Kuta, Lombok 83111, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lombok 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Lombok is a 4 star resort located on the southern shore of Lombok, just 60 minutes from Mataram international airport. Featuring 102 beautiful rooms, suites, traditional Sasak and private pool villas set amongst tropical lush gardens, Novotel Lombok is the essence of relaxation and tranquility. While the children are entertained in our kids club, be pampered with a beachfront or in-spa treatment. Enjoy our four beachfront restaurants and bars, our four swimming pools and fitness centre. Enjoy entertainment and purchase local handicrafts at Novotel Lombok, along with a daily program of activities for both children and adults. Our water sports range from kayaking to scuba diving, or simple enjoy a walk along our private beach. Accommodation Options: Superior Room - King: Paradise awaits. Our Brand New Superior room is fresh and bright, combining modern and authentic decor for a breathtaking Indonesian experience. Our rooms feature LAN internet, 32" LCD TV, in-room safe, mini bar. 1 King and 1 Day bed. No Rollaway. Superior Room – Twin: Escape into tranquility. Our Brand New Superior twin room combines modern and authentic decor for a breathtaking Indonesian experience. Our rooms feature LAN internet, 32" LCD TV, in-room safe, mini bar. 2 Single and 1 Day bed. No Rollaway. Deluxe Room: Embrace freedom and calm. Our Brand New Deluxe King room is spacious and mixes modern decor, ergonomic comfort and total relaxation. Rooms are fully appointed including outdoor terrace to ensure memorable holiday. 1 King and 1 Day bed. No Rollaway. Sasak Villa 1 Bedroom: A unique experience combining relaxation and focus. Our traditional Sasak Villa treats you like a VIP, offering pool, garden or beach views. This villa showcase traditional decor and design, complimented with modern functionality. 2 adults, 1 child. Private Pool Villa 1 Bedroom: Designed with space & privacy where you can truly be yourself. Our private traditional Sasak villa offers an inviting and tranquil ambiance; relax on the terrace overlooking your private swimming pool and landscaped gardens. Up to 2 adults, 1 child. Private Pool Family Villa 2 Bedrooms: Relax in style and comfort. Our private traditional family Sasak villa adds space and privacy for the entire family with private en-suites for both bedrooms. Take a swim in your private swimming pool or simply read a book in the landscaped gardens. Up to 4 adults or 2 Adults, 2 child. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Despegar.com, AsiaRooms, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Novotel Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lombok Hotel Lombok
Lombok Novotel
Novotel Lombok Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Lombok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.