We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Kuta Lombok” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yuli's Homestay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kuta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yuli's Homestay
Save
You added Yuli's Homestay to your Saves list
Jl. Baturiti I | Kuta Lombok, Kuta, Lombok 83573, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 32 Kuta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Plymouth, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Best in Kuta Lombok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

We have stayed in Kuta Lombok on a number of occassions. Yuli's Homestay is by far the best accomodation we have seen there.
The Homestay is brandnew, beautifully appointed and immaculately kept. It a short distance from the village, shop, market and beach.
The breakfasts were great and included in the price. It was a joy being in such lovely grounds and using a crystal clear pool.
Yuli and Mike have many contacts and can arrange anything for you.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    53
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
51
147
30
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2010

Brand new, well priced, Quiet, Air con, swimming pool, Large room, ensuite, short walk to the beach. What else do you need! Oh yes a kitchen, and if you like, they prepare breakfast. Run by English speaking Indonesian who has lived in New Zealand in the past. Friendly down to earth people. We have stayed in Kuta Lombok a number of times and this was the best priced, best value yet. Well done. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

The lovely couple who runs this beautifull place makes you feel at home!
After travelling for 6 months this was a great spot with relaxed pool, comfortable bed, own bathroom and great breakfast. But most important , the great smile of yuli that welcomes you everyday and Mikes great stories. We recommend everybody to discover this gemstone in Kuta Lombok!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2010

My Partner, Carolyn and I stayed with Mike and Yuli for a week in June 2009. These guys are very friendly and hospitable. We had a great time and the home cooked meals were just amazing. The swimming pool is outstanding and the accomodation immaculate, very clean and tidy. Will would definately stay there again.
Simon

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yuli's Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yuli's Homestay

Address: Jl. Baturiti I | Kuta Lombok, Kuta, Lombok 83573, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Kuta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Yuli`s Homestay Hotel Kuta
Yuli's Homestay Kuta, Lombok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yuli's Homestay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.