We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New owners and menu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ashtari

Ashtari
Jalan Raya Ke Mawun Desa Prabu Kecamatan | Pujut Kabupaten Lombok, Kuta, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
+62 877-6549-7625
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 34 Restaurants in Kuta
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Indonesian, Mediterranean, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Come and enjoy unobstructed views of Kuta bay, in the middle of the forestry, at our newly refurbished Ashtari restaurant. Indoors and outdoors seating available. We also have a Yoga platform for those of you who are looking for a relaxing experience. Home made food cook to serve. Whether it is for a drink after a long day out, or to chill and have a bite, we're here for you !
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“New owners and menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Ashtari has a new owner and a new interior, so doesn't look like the pictures here. It is more modern and the menu is great. We tried the Nasi Goreng and the papaya salad which were great. It is advertised as opening early for breakfast, however when we drove up there it wasn't open yet which was disappointing. The view is beautiful.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    83
    33
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Wonderful view, very nice staff and owners, amazing atmosphere, food expensive, but they looked appetizing (we ate only ice cream).

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Average food, great views and location”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We went here on two separate occasions. The first was at night and we ordered tuna spring rolls and squid rings. The squid was great, but the spring rolls were almost 100% pure raw garlic. Not nice. The cocktails had a weird buy 2 get 1 free thing so we shared the third.

The next morning we came for breakfast and were very disappointed. We both got eggs on toast. Eggs were fine but the bread was so stale and dry I couldn't eat it.

Expensive.

The service was great, and we really liked the waitress and waiters. Also fantastic view.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshtariLombok, Manager at Ashtari, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Good evening Oriana,

Thank you for taking the time to review Ashtari.
We are glad that the service and the staff was to your liking.
We are however sorry to hear that you had some issues with the breakfast - we have identified the problem and worked to address it thanks to your comment
As for happy hour - we actually find that most groups on average are odd numbers, rather than even, so the 'Buy 2 get 1 free' tends to work better there …
We hope to see you again, and please you as much with the service

Thanks
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Must go for breakfast and view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The best view you will get in Lombok and the food was good also. Staff are very friendly and the place is well kept. Must go!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keerbergen, Brabant, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Asian smile and French flair”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We found this restaurant driving by and where absolutely charmed by the view, the food, the French manager and the excellent staff. The portions where good, the taste, especially the Bami Goreng I took absolutely excellent. One of the owners of the place is French and very customer oriented. We had e very good time!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ashtari also viewed

 

Been to Ashtari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ashtari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.