We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cardomom coffee heaven!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ashtari

Ashtari
Jalan Raya Ke Mawun Desa Prabu Kecamatan | Pujut Kabupaten Lombok, Kuta, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
+62 877-6549-7625
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 40 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Vegetarian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Come and enjoy unobstructed views of Kuta bay, in the middle of the forestry, at our newly refurbished Ashtari restaurant. Indoors and outdoors seating available. We also have a Yoga platform for those of you who are looking for a relaxing experience. Home made food cook to serve. Whether it is for a drink after a long day out, or to chill and have a bite, we're here for you !
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Cardomom coffee heaven!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Have been twice once for coffee and once for breakfast.

Amazing and super cool location and setup!

Had white chocolate coconut cake (have fallen in love) and cardomom coffee (im loving two things haha)
Breakfast was great scrambled egg and homemade nut bread roll was fantastic.
MUST HAVE - the coconut cake and cardomom coffee!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    92
    39
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great food, beautiful views, not cheap but so worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We kept coming back to this place because it's very beautiful, incredibly relaxed and it has the best views in Kuta Lombok.

There are lots of cool board games, and the owner has put a lot of thought into making this a cut way above anything else in Kuta in terms of ambiance and food.

All the food is veggie and it's delicious. Portions are a little small for the price, but it is quality food and it is nice to not have to eat something fried. The teas are delicious and the cakes are divine.

Trying to find a clean kitchen and restaurant in Kuta Lombok is hard. Here nobody smokes, tables are kept clean, and the kitchen is on full display, and it's beautiful. You know you're eating well and you know that you won't get food poisoning.

Plates come in at c$5 which is more than we wanted to spend, but you pay a premium for views, service and quality food.

Only downside is that it is 4-5km up a hill so you'll need a scooter to get up there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gili Trawangan, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing views and great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

One of my favorite restaurants and views in Kuta, Lombok! The atmosphere is always charming and relaxing. They offer a variety of great dishes. The view from the hill is the best view in Kuta.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful view over Kuta's bays and nice focaccias! The Brazilian lime juice was good.
The poor service was the only negative point of attention.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshtariLombok, Manager at Ashtari, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hi Leo

Thank you for your valued comments - glad you liked the Lime juice !
We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the service, may we know which date you visited us, and also what specifically happened ? We thrive to improve our customers' experience, so your help is appreciated

Thanks again for visiting us, and we hope to see you in the near future, maybe to try our new dishes !

Thanks
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trento, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A must: food, atmosphere and view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Ashtari restaurant is an amazing venue, with vegetarian fresh dishes well combined and studied. The menu is a fusion between indonesian and mediterrean flavors. You can eat wonderful focaccia with tempe, delicious indo salads and so on. Beverages and cakes are also very good.
The place is very silent and relaxing, and the view over the bay is speechless. Perfect also for yoga and breakfast.
Get up in that hill is quite difficult, but it's worth (anyway they were thinking to build a new road).

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ashtari also viewed

 

Been to Ashtari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ashtari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.