We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Cross Lanes Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Cross Lanes Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Cross Lanes Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bangor Rd | Cross Lanes, Marchwiel LL13 0TF, Wales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marchwiel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    38
    19
    11
    1
See reviews for
21
43
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Lovely base to get a group of friends together, there were 10 of us, we had good food and drinks the staff were fantastic. Weather was ghastly but the hotel was so good and friendly we had a simply lovely time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara W, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Cross Lanes Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Peter,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your comments are very important to us and we value your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and your group enjoyed the experience too, and the weather did not deter you in any way. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 01978 780555.

Thank you again for taking the time to comment on the hotel. We appreciate your time in doing so.

Sincerely,

Eirian Ensor
Sales/Marketing/ P/ A
BEST WESTERN Cross Lanes Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

week end away not what we thought.thank goodness it was a winter deal and not full price .Beautifull hotel and friendly staff.You need to ask all the time for even simple things eg no menus of daily meals posted for viewing .Basic bathroom facilities.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara W, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Cross Lanes Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Robert,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 01978 780555.


Sincerely,

Eirian Ensor
Sales/Marketing/ P/ A
BEST WESTERN Cross Lanes Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford on Avon Warks
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Lovely country house hotel. All rooms individual, the four poster room is lovely and large with dual aspect and very quiet. The bathroom is not modern but has a lovely deep bath and is very clean and supplied with toiletries. Plenty of hot water and the suite is lovely and warm. A large room and large bathroom. A nice touch is cold drinks left for guests each evening on the landing. The restaurant I can recommend, but it is not a cheap option. The included breakfast is very good and sets you up for the day.There is over 6 acres of lovely grounds and there is ample free car parking.

The staff are very welcoming and I would certainly return.

It is a great location for touring Snowdonia and surrounding area, not to mention the lovely city of Chester and all its attractions - but that is another story.

Room Tip: Look on the website. Telephone and ask questions on what they can offer as all rooms are individual.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara W, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Cross Lanes Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Marti,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your comments are very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 01978 780555.

Thank you again for taking the time to review the hotel. We appreciate your comments and loyalty to our hotel.


Sincerely,

Eirian Ensor
Sales/Marketing/ P/ A
BEST WESTERN Cross Lanes Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Used Cross Lanes as a Training venue over a weekend. Attention excellent, catering, rooms and facilities first class. I will go back for a weekend break, very soon!

The ambiance is relaxing, old oak paneled walls see if you can find the face in one panel - hint, near reception. Dining Room clean and spacious, service efficient and caring. Food quality at the top end.

Room Tip: No tips needed all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara W, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Cross Lanes Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Paul,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We pride ourselves in providing a terrific service when it comes to conferences. We are happy we met with your requirements and could assist you in providing a great training weekend for yourself and the attendees. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 01978 780555.

Thank you again for taking the time to review the hotel. We appreciate your comments and loyalty to our hotel.


Sincerely,

Eirian Ensor
Sales/Marketing/ P/ A
BEST WESTERN Cross Lanes Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I organised our Christmas night out at the Cross lanes on one of there all inclusive party nights. From arranging the booking to the evening itself, everything was faultless. We all had such a good time. Canapés and bucks fizz to start us off, followed by a lovely 3 course meal with wine and then dancing with an open bar. If you want to let your hair down in comfortable surroundings with excellent friendly service, be sure to book here. A big thank you to all the team. Will be back next year!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara W, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Cross Lanes Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Katie,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent Christmas Party at our hotel.

Your comments are very important to us and we value your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 01978 780555.

Thank you again for taking the time to review the hotel. We appreciate your comments and loyalty to our hotel.


Sincerely,

Eirian Ensor
Sales/Marketing/ P/ A
BEST WESTERN Cross Lanes Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Cross Lanes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cross Lanes Hotel

Address: Bangor Rd | Cross Lanes, Marchwiel LL13 0TF, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Wrexham County > Marchwiel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marchwiel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Cross Lanes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cross Lanes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wrexham
Wrexham Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Cross Lanes Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.