We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RELAXING CLOSE TO THE JOYS OF SNOWDONIA & CHESTER” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Cross Lanes Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Cross Lanes Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Cross Lanes Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bangor Rd | Cross Lanes, Marchwiel LL13 0TF, Wales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marchwiel
Stratford on Avon Warks
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“RELAXING CLOSE TO THE JOYS OF SNOWDONIA & CHESTER”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Lovely country house hotel. All rooms individual, the four poster room is lovely and large with dual aspect and very quiet. The bathroom is not modern but has a lovely deep bath and is very clean and supplied with toiletries. Plenty of hot water and the suite is lovely and warm. A large room and large bathroom. A nice touch is cold drinks left for guests each evening on the landing. The restaurant I can recommend, but it is not a cheap option. The included breakfast is very good and sets you up for the day.There is over 6 acres of lovely grounds and there is ample free car parking.

The staff are very welcoming and I would certainly return.

It is a great location for touring Snowdonia and surrounding area, not to mention the lovely city of Chester and all its attractions - but that is another story.

Room Tip: Look on the website. Telephone and ask questions on what they can offer as all rooms are individual.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara W, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Cross Lanes Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Marti,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your comments are very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 01978 780555.

Thank you again for taking the time to review the hotel. We appreciate your comments and loyalty to our hotel.


Sincerely,

Eirian Ensor
Sales/Marketing/ P/ A
BEST WESTERN Cross Lanes Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    36
    17
    7
    1
See reviews for
18
38
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Used Cross Lanes as a Training venue over a weekend. Attention excellent, catering, rooms and facilities first class. I will go back for a weekend break, very soon!

The ambiance is relaxing, old oak paneled walls see if you can find the face in one panel - hint, near reception. Dining Room clean and spacious, service efficient and caring. Food quality at the top end.

Room Tip: No tips needed all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara W, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Cross Lanes Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Paul,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We pride ourselves in providing a terrific service when it comes to conferences. We are happy we met with your requirements and could assist you in providing a great training weekend for yourself and the attendees. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 01978 780555.

Thank you again for taking the time to review the hotel. We appreciate your comments and loyalty to our hotel.


Sincerely,

Eirian Ensor
Sales/Marketing/ P/ A
BEST WESTERN Cross Lanes Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I organised our Christmas night out at the Cross lanes on one of there all inclusive party nights. From arranging the booking to the evening itself, everything was faultless. We all had such a good time. Canapés and bucks fizz to start us off, followed by a lovely 3 course meal with wine and then dancing with an open bar. If you want to let your hair down in comfortable surroundings with excellent friendly service, be sure to book here. A big thank you to all the team. Will be back next year!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara W, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Cross Lanes Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Katie,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent Christmas Party at our hotel.

Your comments are very important to us and we value your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 01978 780555.

Thank you again for taking the time to review the hotel. We appreciate your comments and loyalty to our hotel.


Sincerely,

Eirian Ensor
Sales/Marketing/ P/ A
BEST WESTERN Cross Lanes Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We had a meal at the Cross Lanes last night. Excellent food and service, great ambience. The staff were very friendly and welcoming - wonderful hospitality! We would heartily recommend a meal at this venue

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

stayed here with a friend very comfortable food excellent staff very accommodating rbed room had all you required . very clean cozy .as this was close to national trust places it was very suitable ..would stay again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I cannot fault this hotel and the staff. We had our wedding here and it was amazing. The staff couldn't do enough for us. The food was beautiful and the rooms were clean and and comfy. I would recommend anyone who are looking to get married to seriously consider cross lanes you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Bridal suit has everything you need with the lovely touch of champagne and chocolates and a note fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Cross Lanes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cross Lanes Hotel

Address: Bangor Rd | Cross Lanes, Marchwiel LL13 0TF, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Wrexham County > Marchwiel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marchwiel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Cross Lanes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cross Lanes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wrexham
Wrexham Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Cross Lanes Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.