We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try something special in seafood cuisine!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hamodrakas

Hamodrakas
Manoli Gagili 13, Kalamaria, Thessaloniki 55132, Greece
+30.2310447943
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 24 restaurants in Kalamaria
Price range: $20 - $68
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Try something special in seafood cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Been there a few times and i have to admit there is a good balance of price and value. Big portions with fresh fish and very delightful salads. I recommend it to anyone who likes to try something special in seafood cuisine.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    45
    13
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
“Fresh fish and seafood specialities by the sea....what else can anyone ask for?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I visited Hamodrakas a few weeks ago with a bunch of friends....at first to tell you the truth we all were a bit 'scared' because it is well known in Thessaloniki that Hamodrakas has excellent but expensive food. We went there anyways because we wanted to eat something really nice for exchange....To keep a long story short, the food is delicious, all the rizoto the mussel dishes the main courses with spinach and salmon etc were outstanding.
The service was excellent, helpful and friendly and guess what!.... the prices were normal! i was very surprised that we payed 22e per person in a 5 person table given that we ate stuff like salmon and mussels and rizotos and we drank lots of wine.
I sincerely recommend to try it...its totally worth it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Karpos, Macedonia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice sea food with normal prices and perfect terrace with sea view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

short description: Very nice sea food with normal prices and perfect terrace with sea view,

Enjoy... ;)

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“VERY NICE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

Great view!! Great food (not as pricy as someone would expect)
Highly reccomended it. Swervcie is a bit slow but ther quality of the foosd and the view overcomes it.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hamodrakas also viewed

Kalamaria, Thessaloniki
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
 
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
Kalamaria, Thessaloniki
 

Been to Hamodrakas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hamodrakas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.