We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If peace and quiet is what you seek, then you're in the right place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort to your Saves list
Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4/5 Moo 3, Pae Klaeng Kram Road | Chark-Pong, 21190, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Klaeng
3.5 of 5 stars 462 Reviews
Beijing, China
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“If peace and quiet is what you seek, then you're in the right place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights early August. The hotel was quiet during this period. Although there wasn't much sun at least it wasn't raining. The beach was rough so we didn't go there at all. The staff were friendly throughout from check in to check out. The rooms were clean and spacious with your basic amenities.I must say that I appreciated the fact that mineral water from the mini bar was not overly charged like some hotels do. If I remember it was 10 baht per bottle. There are 2 pools but most of the guests would stay in the pool by the beach. My husband enjoyed the spa as they had a special promotion price from 9am-12pm. We had most of our meals at the hotel except for one night where we had a meal across the street at a little Thai restaurant, cheap but greasy. The hotel breakfast was okay. Although, one morning there would be a complete set up and the next morning the breakfast would look half empty.We asked the staff and they informed us that because there weren't many guests, the set up wasn't the same as the previous morning. But we were able to order a la minute, for example, waffles from the kitchen. We had lunch and dinner at the restaurant by the pool as one of their other restaurants were under renovation. They had an extensive menu and the food was okay.We much preferred the Thai dishes compared to the Italian. The hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to town, leaving the hotel in the morning and pick up from town in the afternoon.

This was our first trip to Rayong and although the hotel was nice, the whole atmosphere was just too quiet for us. There was nothing in the surrounding areas except a little Thai restaurant opposite (which also sold a few snacks, drinks, etc). The nearest 7-11 is 2 km away. For those traveling with children, you may want to stock up on snacks.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    225
    106
    28
    15
See reviews for
153
134
27
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I could have good experiences at this resort hotel with clean room, good environment and good staff's service for my relaxing on weekend. I will recommend this hotel.
But, this hotel should consider and improve the taste of food (both of room service and restaurant)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We are regular customer at this hotel during our kids holiday and are disappointed with the recent stay as follows,
- during breakfast we are asked whether did we pay for the kids breakfast.
It is unexpected that we need to explain them that we paid already our breakfast and this includes kids breakfast as well as this is the family policy of Novotel.
- dinning in the Italian restaurant is one of our excitement usually during our stay.
This time it is disappointed where the kids menu Has been changed and not too attractive anymore. Previously fish and chip is in the kids menu. Free appetizer was last time served in a bucket and plenty for us to choose. This time they only gave us one or two slices of bread. Moreover the food price has increased and not value for money anymore.
Our impression to the current Mgt now is that they are too calculative and more money oriented instead to customer satisfaction.
Hopefully the Mgt will improve this and looks more to the customer needs and satisfaction.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porvoo, Finland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Situated outside the small town of Rayong the hotel is the perfect getaway if you just want to relax. Two normal size pools gives plenty of room for relaxation and just a step down from the garden and you are on the beach with white clear sand and no one tries to sell you anything
and no payable sunchairs , the hotel has a few located on the beach that you can use. A few restaurants on the beach that you can go to and sit on the beach while dining. No noise or trafic near this hotel so you can really relax here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

This is a decent quality hotel in Ra Yong. There is not much activities around the area. It suits those who seek an escape from the crowded area, and want to have a nice, peacefully relaxing holiday.

The hotel is located quite in a remote area, a bit far from the more busy districts, such as Ampur Muang and Pan Paay. There is little to none restaurant in the area. So you have to either take the meals at the hotel or drive about 20 mins for a meal. Actually, the food there is not bad at all.

The room quality is decent, as the Novotel standard. I think it's one of a few high quality hotels in Ra Yong province. The room is not so modern, not that old, but also not that new. The bathroom is quite nice, with an open partition making a laying in a bathtub more enjoyable. Bathroom amenities are sufficient, not that luxury.

The first complain is the hot water. It's not hot when there are too many guests using at the same time, but it's fine in Thailand's hot weather. The second is air condition. It's cold, but quite noisy. Some old ones even have a water leak.

The staffs are gently and helpful.

Room Tip: Request for a Sea view room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort

Address: 4/5 Moo 3, Pae Klaeng Kram Road | Chark-Pong, 21190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Rayong Province > Klaeng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Klaeng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Hotel set amid tropical grounds on a beachfrontThe Novotel Rayong Rim Pae is a 4 star beachfront resort hotel in beautiful Thailand. Set amongst exotic gardens complete with long stretched of clear sand beach, the hotel is the perfect holiday destination, a place to relax and unwind. Enjoy music and drinks at our beachfront bar or a delicious meal in one of our two restaurants The GARDEN Thai International or The SHORE Italian. Whether relaxing by the pool, at our AQUAS health spa, or making the most of our of leisure facilities, guests are spoiled for choice in the friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Rim Pae Resort Rayong Hotel Rayong
Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort Rayong Province, Thailand - Klaeng
Novotel Rim Pae Hotel Rayong
Rayong Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.