We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel but still in starting phase” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rayong Marriott Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Rayong Marriott Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Rayong Marriott Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99/5 Moo 2, Pae-Klaeng-Kram Road, 21190, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Klaeng
4.0 of 5 stars 196 Reviews
Vosselaar
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel but still in starting phase”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Hi

We stayed one night at the brand new Marriot in Rayong. The hotel is still in the startup phase but actually you dont really notice.

The hotel itself is brand new and luxurious over the top. We had a normal room but it was really high standard. The staff is sooo friendly and willing to please. Bar, restaurant and lobby are breath taking but for some maybe a bit cold? Nevertheless we got a 120€ deal for the room which actually should be worth 300+ (including breakfast)

They have a huge infinity pool and a little bar at the pool area.

I think the hotel is great BUT it depends what you like. We where practically alone together with some older, mostly european couples so the place was to quite although this is no bad remark just be aware....

We came from pattaya and where travelling to ko chang so it was just in the middle and decided to make a stop over which proved to be a very good choice.

The restaurant and food was of top quality and actually not that expensive .... We took the noodle buffet for 299/person which was nice. The rest of the food wasn't that expensive too. Wine prices will "kill" you however but thats thailand ..... Taxes, taxes :(

I'm sure prices will go up in time but for now mif you can and want luxury, make a stopover :)

conclusion
Room : 9
Pool : 9
Breakfast 9
Ambiance : 6 (depending on what you like personally
Gym: 7 (24/24)
Staff: 10

Room Tip: Check out current rates: unrivalled value for money !! Any room will do, try seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    62
    31
    13
    4
See reviews for
76
49
8
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Deva, Romania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

A remote and pretty isolated location for those who want a brake from crowded cities. It is located at 3h driving from Bangkok airport, 1 1/2h to Pattaya. Speaking about Pattaya you should visit that region and especially Nongnooch Garden, it's a must from my point of view.
The resort is new, opened this year, not fully operational yet, still some work to be done. Very friendly stuff, they are willing to help you with anything you need but you have to be patient with their english. I'm sure that when it will be fully functional will be an excellent location to spend a memorable holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

New Hotel, but with great Marriott hospitality. Our family with 2 kids thoroughly love it. Only a limited number of rooms were available, but I didn’t hear any work, if any, on the other rooms being done. Good breakfast buffet at the C-Salt in the hotel building. Small selection for dinner, also at the C-Salt, was good with reasonable price.

My kids fell in love the kids club. In addition to the facility, the Thai boxing (Muay Thai) lesson was especially entertaining. Spend a lot of time also at the beautiful pool and more of a teenage/adult-level water slider. Facing out to the sea, the left side of the beach is a little rocky. A little further to the right and you’ll find fine sandy beach with calm and clear water.
Love it. Will definitely be back.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We have just returned from an 11-night stay at the newly opened Rayong Marriott Resort & Spa and although the hotel is not yet fully opened, we had a wonderful time. The hotel is beautifully designed and spacious, the pool areas are lovely and clean and our room, a Presidential Suite was amazing. The staff are very helpful and go out of their way to do everything for you, but a few of them struggle with English and if anything are a little inexperienced. With time though they will improve and overall we didn't have any complaints with them. The hotel is in a quiet area and at the moment there's not much near by in terms of food, drink and entertainment, however nearby is Kim's Restaurant and they offer a free collection and delivery service to hotel residents and offer a good menu, good food and friendly staff. All you need to do is ask Conceirge and they will sort it for you, its only a 5 minute drive to the restaurant from the hotel but you can't walk there. There are a few nice beach restaurants about 20 minute walk from the hotel (towards Novotel hotel) which are nice for lunch and you can also book trips directly with Follow Me Tours from this part of the beach, so it is well worth a walk. We wanted to try the walk at night but the beach isn't lit and so we didn't risk it, although I am sure it would be perfectly safe. Day trips from the hotel that are worth doing are Koh Kudee and Koh Samet, we also did Paradise Island but the island is tiny and very busy! A trip to Ban Phei and Mae Phim are also good, if you have time. All in all though, there's not masses to do in the area but it is perfect if your looking for a relaxing get away. The hotel and staff are bound to improve even more over time and once everything is open within the hotel, the options will be ever better. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Tried the new marriot on their soft opening deal,not everything open yet but it is looking good.very quiet and peaceful,beach good for walking along.the pools are nice, plenty of sun beds,the fish restaurant by the beach not yet open but will be a pleasant venue for dinner,the prices in the restaurant are reasonable if you don't have wine,and the portions are generous.the staff are new and service is a bit haphazard but they will improve with experience and they all are extremely friendly.if you want to eat out of the hotel you need transport and to travel approx 15 minutes to the nearest town to find a restaurant,there is nothing in the vicinity in the evening.
I would come back to this hotel,it's easy to get to from BKK,and it could be a good stop on the way to koh chang.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rayong Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rayong Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: 99/5 Moo 2, Pae-Klaeng-Kram Road, 21190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Rayong Province > Klaeng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Klaeng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rayong Marriott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
205 room international hotel on the beachfront. Offers 3 restaurants, 2 bars,1 coffee/pastry shop, fitness center, Quan Spa with 8 treatment rooms, underwater music in our Island View Pool, 140 meters Lagoon Pool and dual water slides with an aquarium. Children can access Kids' Club and Kids' Raindance Pool. For groups,we have a grand ballroom for 340 people, 5 meeting rooms and several outdoor spaces to enjoy functions at manicured lawns or at the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rayong Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rayong Marriott Resort & Spa Rayong Province, Thailand - Klaeng

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rayong Marriott Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.